10 years of "Hitman" Rohit Sharma as Indian Premier League captain

Mumbai Indians celebrated the 10 years of Rohit Sharma's captaincy in Indian Premier League. They honored their leader in the IPL 2023 match against Rajasthan Royals on April 30.

Rohit Sharma joined Mumbai Indians in 2011 after starting his IPL career with Deccan Chargers in 2008

He was handed Mumbai Indian captaincy mid-way during the 2013 season, when Ricky Ponting stepped down. Rohit Sharma then went onto lead Mumbai Indians to Maiden Indian Premier League glory in 2013.

Since then, Rohit has led Mumbai Indian to win five Indian Premier League trophies- 2013,2015,2017,2019 and 2020

Google News.

" >

Follow us on Google News.

Mumbai Indians captaincy is now handed over Hardik Pandya who was traded with Gujarat Titans. Hardik will lead and guide the team in IPL 2024.