5 Indian legends to never win the T20I World Cup

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli is the leading run-getter in T20 World Cup history but has never won the trophy in his career despite winnings the POTT award twice and also being the leading run-getter twice.

Virat Kohli has been part of the Indian squad in the 2012, 2014, 2016, 2021 and 2022 T20 world cup. Kohli led India in the 2021 T20 World Cup.

Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina was India's best T20 batter for a long period as well as first Indian to score a century in the format during the 2010 T20 World Cup against South Africa. He was part of Indian team in 2009, 2010, 2012, 2014 and 2016 T20 World Cups.

Ravichandra Ashwin

Ravichandra Ashwin has been India's highest wicket-taker in the history of the T20 World Cup with 32 wickets in 24 matches never won the trophy. He has part of India's T20 World Cup squads in 2012,2014,2016, 2021 and 2022.

Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja has been a constant in India team for T20 worlds cups apart from the first edition but never won the title. He has been part of India's T20 World Cups squad since 2009, 2010, 2014, 2016 and 2021. He was dropped in 2012 and injured in 2022.

Google News.

" >

Follow us on Google News.

Shami is a T20 World Cup specialist for India as majority of his appearance in the format for India have come in the mega event but has not lifted the trophy. He has been part of India's T20 World Cup squads in 2014, 2016, 2021 and 2022.