7 best picks by Mumbai Indians in IPL auction history

Rohit Sharma | 2011

Mumbai Indians signed Rohit Sharma for 2,000,000 USD in the IPL 2011 mega auctions and since then he has been associated with them. He is the all-tie highest run scorer (5041) in IPL history and has won five titles as captain.

Kieron Pollard | 2010

He joined the Mumbai Indians in 2010 for 750,000 USD and represented them for 13 seasons' before joining the franchise as batting coach in 2023

Lasith Malinga | 2008

Mumbai Indians signed Malinga for USD 350K in 2008 mega auction . He represented Mumbai in 122 matches and picked 170 wickets. Lasith Malinga, who is back with Mumbai Indians as bowling coach in the highest wicket-taker for the franchise in IPL history.

Jasprit Bumrah | 2014

Bumrah made his IPL debut for the Mumbai Indians in 2013. In 2014 auction MI signed him again for Rs. 1.20 crore and since then he has played in a total 120 matches and picked up 145 wickets

Hardik Pandya | 2015

Mumbai Indians signed Hardik Pandya for Rs 10 lakh in the IPL 2015 and his first stint with Rohit Sharma leg-side , he played 92 matches and won four titles.

Harbhajan Singh | 2008

MI signed Harbhajan Singh for 850,000 USD in the IPL 2008 mega auction and he represented the franchise till 2017 season and won three IPL titles. In 136 matches, Harbhajan picked up 127 wickets for Mumbai Indians.

Google News.

" >

Follow us on Google News.

He joined Mumbai Indians for Rs. 3.20 crore, in the IPL 2018 auction and has scored a total of 2641 runs in 85 matches.