Four captains to lead India in an ODI World Cup final

Team India reached the 2023 World Cup final and will play the summit clash of the mega event for the fourth time. India won the title in 1983 and 2011 while finishing runner-up in 2003

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharam will become the fourth Indian captain to lead Indian in a World Cup final on November 19 when India face Australia at Ahmedabad's Modi Stadium.

Rohit-led team India is on course to create history and win the tournament unbeaten. Coming into the final, India have won all 10 games they have played in the tournament.

Sourav Ganguly

Team India out up a memorable World Cup campaign under Sourav Ganguly's captaincy in South Africa in the 2003 edition as they reached the final in dominant fashion.

Sourav-led India lost the final of the 2003 world cup to Australia. India went in the final with eight wins in a row. India lost just two games in the tournament which were the league stage match and final against Australia

Kapil Dev

Kapil Dev created history in the 1983 World Cup as India won the World Cup title for the first time in history by upsetting the odds and beating double defending champions West Indies in the final.

Kapil Dev-led India won the title in 1983 despite winning just one game in the first two world cups in 1975 and 1979. He also led India in the 1987 World Cup where they lost in the semi-finals.

MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni-led India created history in the 2011 World Cups as they ended the drought of 28 years by beating Sri Lanka in the final at Mumbai's Wankhede Stadium to lift the trophy.

Google News.

" >

Follow us on Google News.

MS Dhoni is the only captain in history from across the globe to win all the ICC limited-overs trophies as captain having led India to victory in the 2007 T20 World cup and 2013 Champions Trophy.