ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Teams to qualify so far

Ivy Sarkar

The 2024 ICC men's T20 World Cup is set to take place in West Indies and the United States between June 4 and June 30. The ninth edition of men's T20 World Cup will feature 20 teams.

Top Scorers in T20 World Cup Final 

The top eight teams from the 2022 edition have directly qualified for the tournament. They are Australia, England, India, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka

Teams qualified directly for the T20 World Cup 2024

Hosts West Indies and United States automatically qualified for the event.

West Indies in World Cup Qualifiers: A Disaster Story

Afghanistan and Bangladesh also qualified as the next two best-placed teams in the T20I rankings. Scotland and Ireland made it through by reaching the final of the Europe Qualifiers.

Bangladesh fielders celebrate the wicket of Shreyas Iyer | Image - Getty

Papua New Guinea secured a place among the top 20 by defeating Japan in the East Asia-Pacific Qualifier final. Canada made the cut by winning the Americas Qualifier.

Papua New Guinea | Sportz Point

Oman and Nepal sealed their spots by reaching the finals of the Asia Qualifiers. Two more spots are left to be decided after the Africa Qualifiers.

Nepal won the semi-final at the Asia region qualifiers to book its berth at the men's T20 World Cup 2024. Image- Onlinekhabar English

The final of the 2024 T20 World Cup is slated for June 30,2024

ICC T20 World Cup 2022: How to buy tickets for the World Cup?