India vs Afghanistan: Rohit Sharma 1st man to win 100 T20Is

Rohit Sharma returned to T20I cricket after 14 months in record-breaking style. Rohit became the first man to be part of 100 wins in T20I cricket.

Rohit, who was a part of India T20 World Cup triumph in 2007. led India to 6-wicket win over Afghanistan in Mohali on January 11. Rohit is also the only 4th cricketer to complete 100 wins in T20Is.

England's Dani Wyatt (111), and Australia's Alyssa Healy (100) and Ellyse Perry (100) are the 3 women to have been part of 100 wins in T20Is.

Rohit Sharma is also 2 wins away from equaling MS Dhoni's record as the most successful India captain (42).

Shoaib Malik is second on the list of cricketers with most wins in men's T20Is- 86.

Virat Kohli is at the third spot with 73 wins in T20I cricket.

Google News.

" >

Follow us on Google News.

Former Pakistan all-rounder Mohammed Hafeez is at the 4th spot with 70 wins in T20Is.