Suryakumar and ICC T20I awards: A match in Heaven

Suryakumar Yadav won the ICC Men's T20I cricket of the year award for the second successive year.

The ICC had named Suryakumar Yadav as the captain of the year in January 2024. He is currently the top-ranked T20I batter in Men's rankings.

Suryakumar had a career- defining year in 2023, scoring 733 runs at 48.86 with a strike rate of 155.95.

Suryakumar scored two centuries and ended the year as India's highest T20I run-getter.

Suryakumar was India's backbone, making several match-winning contributions in T20I format.

Google News.

" >

Follow us on Google News.

Only UAE's Muhammad Waseem (806 runs) and Uganda's Roger Mukasa (738 runs) scored more T20I runs than Suryakumar in 2023.