Teams with Most ICC Trophy wins

Ivy Sarkar

South Africa | 01 trophy

With a team of talented and world-renowned cricketers, South Africa won only one ICC trophy throughout its entire history. In the 1998 ICC Champions Trophy hosted in Bangladesh, South Africa beat West Indies in the final and won the title.

New Zealand | 02 trophies

The New Zealand cricket team has won a total of 2 ICC trophies since they started competing in tournaments conducted by ICC.

India vs New Zealand| Sportz Point

The Kiwis won their first-ever ICC Trophy in the 2000 Champions Trophy. The next ICC Trophy won by the Kiwis was the ICC World Test Championship.

SOUTHAMPTON, ENGLAND - JUNE 23: New Zealand celebrate winning the ICC World Test Championship Final between India and New Zealand at The Ageas Bowl on June 23, 2021 in Southampton, England. (Photo by Gareth Copley-ICC/ICC via Getty Images)

Sri Lanka | 03 trophies

With 3 ICC trophies, Sri Lanka sits in 5th position on this list. Sri Lanka won their first-ever ICC World Cup in 1996 where they played against Australia in the final.

Sri Lanka ODI 1996 | Sportz Point

They went ahead to win their next ICC trophy in the 2002 Champions Trophy. The last time Sri Lanka won an ICC Trophy was when they defeated India in the 2014 T20 World Cup

Sri Lanka T20 World cup 2014| Sportz Point

Pakistan | 03 trophies

The first-ever ICC trophy won by Pakistan was during the 1992 cricket World Cup. Pakistan defeated England in the final. The next ICC trophy won by Pakistan was in the 2009 T20 World Cup where they beat Sri Lanka in the final.

Pakistan won their first ever world cup in 1992| Sportz Point

The most recent and last ICC win of Pakistan is the 2017 Champions Trophy where they defeated India by 180 runs.

England | 03 trophies

In 2010, England won their first ICC T20 World Cup against arch-rival Australia. In 2019, they won their first ICC Men's ODI World Cup as Ben Stokes made all the difference in the final against New Zealand.

England are the defending champions of the ICC Men's ODI Cricket World Cup (Image - The Telegraph)

England's latest ICC Trophy triumph came under Jos Buttler as they became the first-ever team in Cricket history to hold the ODI and T20 World Cup(2022) at the same time.

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 winner England. Image- ICC Cricket

West Indies | 05 trophies

The first-ever ICC World Cup final was won by West Indies in 1975. West Indies once again continued their reign in the next edition of the World Cup as well, in 1979.

Viv Richards | Sportz Point

The Caribbean team also won the Champions Trophy in 2004. West Indies became the winner of the ICC T20 World Cup twice; once against Sri Lanka and the other time against England.

West Indies in World Cup Qualifiers: A Disaster Story

India | 05 trophies

India won their first-ever ICC World Cup in 1983 under the captaincy of Kapil Dev. Later again 28 years, the men in blue won the world cup for the second time under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni in 2011.

India winning the ICC World Cup 2011

The Indian cricket team won the Champions Trophy twice (2002, 2013). India won the inaugural edition of the ICC T20 World Cup in 2007 after defeating Pakistan.

OTD: Indian win Inaugural T20 world Cup

Australia | 10

Australia's sheer dominance over other cricketing teams is nothing new. For decades, Australia is executing out-of-ordinary performances and winning trophies for the country.

Australia are the ODI World Cup Champions | AFP/Getty Images

Australia is the only team to win 6 ICC World Cups. The most successful team in the Cricket World Cup clinched the trophy in 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015, and 2023.

Australia wins their 6th ODI World Cup title | Sportz Point

Australia won the ICC Champions Trophy twice in 2006 and 2009. They lifted their first-ever ICC T20 World Cup trophy after defeating New Zealand in the 2021 then claimed the ICC World Test Championship after defeating India at the Oval by a huge margin of 209 runs.

Australia defeated India and lifted their first World Test Championship title (Image - Getty Images)