Top five most successful captains in Indian Premier League

As the captain of Sunrisers Hyderabad, David Warner led team to it first Indian Premier League titles in 2016.

Gautam Gambhir led Kolkata Knight Riders to two Indian Premier League titles in 2012 and 2014. He has returned to KKR as a mentor ahead of the IPL 2024.

Rohit Sharma, the former captain of Mumbai Indians, has led his team to five Indian Premier League (2013,2015,2017,2019 and 2020). Rohit has been pivotal in Mumbai Indians' consistent performances and playoff appearances during his tenure from 2013 to 2023

MS Dhoni tops the list as the most successful captain in Indian Premier League history. Under his leadership, Chennai Super Kings clinched the IPL title fifth time (2010,2011,2018,2021 and 2023)

Google News.

" >

Follow us on Google News.

Despite not winning an Indian Premier League title, Virat Kohli took Royal Challengers Bangalore to the play offs multiple times, highlighting his contribution to the team's competitive spirit and success.