Asian Games 2023: Ruturaj Gaikwad-led Indian Cricket Team leaves for China

Gaikwad is leading the Indian Team for the Asian Games 2023 and they started their journey toward China to start the campaign from Oct 3.
Image - PTI
Image - PTI

The Indian cricket team has left from India for the Asian Games 2023 starting from Thursday. They will start their campaign on October 3. Sports Authority of India shared pictures of Team India leaving Mumbai Airport to fly to China. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Afghanistan – the top-five ranked teams in the ICC T20I rankings, have been granted direct entry into the quarter-finals. Ruturaj Gaikwad is the captain of the Indian team in the Asian Games while Yashasvi Jaiswal is also in the squad.

"Men's Cricket team is all set to take off from Mumbai airport, bound for Hangzhou, for their much-anticipated campaign at the Asian Games 2023. We wish them the very best for their performance," SAI Media wrote on their X (formerly Twitter) handle.

Shivam Dube has been recalled to the Indian team for the Asian Games. He had a brilliant season with CSK in the IPL 2023. After a solid performance in the IPL 2023, Rinku Singh is also on the team. Wicketkeeper-batters Jitesh Sharma and Prabhsimran Singh claimed a place in the squad as well.

Team India squad for the Asian Games 2023

Ruturaj Gaikwad (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Shivam Mavi, Shivam Dube and Prabhsimran Singh (wk).Standby list of players: Yash Thakur, Sai Kishore, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda and Sai Sudarsan.

Related Stories

No stories found.