IPL 2022: Most expensive players from each team

In this article, SportzPoint gives you the complete list of the most expensive players from each team in the IPL 2022 edition

Arijit Barua
New Update
KL Rahul - Most expensive player of IPL |

A total of 11 players - 7 Indian and 4 overseas - crossed the Rs 10-crore mark at the IPL 2022 mega auction. Ishan Kishan was the only one to cross Rs 15 crore. Meanwhile, Liam Livingstone (11.5 CR) was the most expensive overseas player.

Ishan Kishan has picked by Mumbai Indians for Rs 15.25 crore, is the most expensive player at the IPL 2022 auction. Meanwhile, Deepak Chahar, picked by Chennai Super Kings for 14 crores, is second and also the most expensive Indian bowler in the IPL of all time. Shreyas Iyer, picked for Rs 12.25 crore by KKR, is third.

IPL 2022: Most expensive players from each team |

Image - NDTV Sports

Also Read: IPL Mega Auction 2022: Full list of unsold players

Harshal Patel (10.75 CR to RCB), Shardul Thakur (10.75 CR to DC), Prasidh Krishna (10 CR to RR), and Avesh Khan (10 CR to LSG) are the other Indian players to invite bids of over Rs 10 crore. Liam Livingstone (11.5 CR to PBKS) is the highest-earning overseas player. Wanindu Hasaranga (10.75 CR to RCB), Nicholas Pooran, (10.75 CR to SRH), Lockie Ferguson (10 CR to GT) are the other overseas player for whom the 10-crore barrier was breached.

Now, let's check out the most expensive players from each team of this IPL 2022 edition.

Read Also: IPL Mega Auction 2022: Avesh Khan becomes the most expensive uncapped player ever

List of most expensive players from each team of IPL 2022 :

Rohit Sharma 16 Crores Mumbai Indians
Ravindra Jadeja 16 Crores Chennai Super Kings
Rishabh Pant 16 Crores Delhi Capitals
Virat Kohli 15 Crores Royal Challengers Bangalore
Kane Williamson 14 Crores Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sanju Samson 14 Crores Rajasthan Royals
Shreyas Iyer 12.25 Crores Kolkata Knight Riders
Mayank Agarwal 12 Crores Punjab Kings
Hardik Pandya 15 Crores Gujarat Titans
KL Rahul 17 Crores Lucknow Super Giants
Rohit Sharma Virat Kohli Kl Rahul Ravindra Jadeja Shreyas Iyer Hardik Pandya Kane Williamson Rishabh Pant Sanju Samson Ipl 2022 Mayank Agarwal Ipl Auction