IPL 2023 Retention: CSK, MI Submit lists, Mumbai releases Kieron Pollard, CSK retains Ravindra Jadeja

Chennai has parted ways with Chris Jordan, Adam Milne, and Mitchell Santner while retaining Ravindra Jadeja while Mumbai has released Kieron Pollard.
IPL 2023 Retention: CSK, MI Submit lists, Mumbai releases Kieron Pollard, CSK retains Ravindra Jadeja
Author :

IPL 2023 Retention: Mumbai Indians (MI) has decided to release long-serving Kieron Pollard for IPL 2023. The veteran allrounder was playing for Mumbai since IPL 2010. According to a report MI has also decided to release Fab Allen & Tymal Millis and the list has been submitted to the BCCI.

Chennai Super Kings meanwhile has retained Ravindra Jadeja but has released Chris Jordan, Adam Milne, and Mitchell Santner from the squad.

Preparations for the 16th season of IPL are going on in full swing. The mini-auction for IPL 2023 will be held on December 23 in Kochi. Ahead of the auction, BCCI has asked each franchise to provide the list of retained and released players by November 15.

According to media reports, Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings have already sent the list of released and retained players to the BCCI.

IPL 2023 Retention: Mumbai Indians

Tymal Mills, Fabian Allen, and Mayank Markhande
Image – InsideSport.IN

Mumbai Indians, the most successful franchise in the Indian Premier League history had an unforgettable IPL 2022. They finished in the 10th position in the points table. That was their worst performance in the history of IPL. In the past, they have won the trophy 5 times.

Mumbai has retained a total of 10 players and also released 5 players. According to Zee 24 Taas, Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brewis, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Daniel Sams, Tim David, Jofra Archer, Jasprit Bumrah, Tristan Stubbs, and Tilak Verma have been retained.

Fabian Allen, Kieron Pollard, Tymal Mills, Mayank Markande, and Hrithik Shoukin are said to have been released.

IPL 2023 Retention: Chennai Super Kings

Ravindra Jadeja
Image – ABP LIVE

Ahead of IPL 2022, the Yellow Army had named Jadeja as its new skipper replacing the veteran MS Dhoni. However, under his leadership, CSK had a horrible time during the starting phase of the tournament. Soon, Jadeja himself stepped down from the captaincy post before suffering an injury and getting ruled out of the entire tournament.

He managed just 116 and five wickets in the 10 matches he played so far. CSK only managed to win 4 games out of the 14 matches they played in the IPL 2022 season.

Related Stories

No stories found.