Last 5 winners of the Pakistan Super League

Shaheen Afridi led Lahore Qalandars has won their maiden Pakistan Super League (PSL) title after defeating Multan Sultans in the finals last night

Arijit Barua
New Update
PSL 7 winner |

After waiting for a long 7 years, finally, Lahore Qalandars break their chain as they won the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2022 title here on Sunday. Qalandar's newly appointed captain, Shaheen Shah Afridi helped his team to lift up the title for the first time in PSL history since 2015.

Last 5 winners of the Pakistan Super League |

The Champions of PSL 2021 - Multan Sultans

Image - Hindustan Times

Also Read: "Don't want to be captain just for personal satisfaction, it's just a post," says Jasprit Bumrah

If we look into the past history book of the PSL we will find out that Islamabad United is the most successful franchise in the league with 2 titles (2016 & 2018). However, in the rest of the seasons, PSL has found new Champions. Now, let's take a look at the last 5 winners of the Pakistan Super League since 2018.

Read Also: ICC Rankings: Babar Azam, Josh Hazelwood, and Virat Kohli are the only ones to be in the top three in all formats

Pakistan Super League winners since 2018 :

Year Winner Runner-ups
2018 Islamabad United Peshawar Zalmi
2019 Quetta Gladiators Peshawar Zalmi
2020 Karachi Kings Lahore Qalandars
2021 Multan Sultans Peshawar Zalmi
2022 Lahore Qalandars Multan Sultans
Last 5 PSL title winners list
Shaheen Afridi Pakistan Cricket Board Pakistan Super League