LSG vs DC: IPL 2023 Match preview, Possible lineups, Pitch report, and Dream XI team prediction

LSG vs DC. the third match of IPL 2023 will lock horns in Lucknow. The game is set to take place at 7:30 PM. Lucknow or Delhi who will get the better of other?

Abishek Goswami
New Update

Lucknow Super Giants will host their first game of the campaign against the dangerous Delhi Capitals at the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium. LSG finished 3rd in the table while DC finished 5th last season. Delhi will miss their captain Rishabh Pant for the season as he is recovering from the unfortunate accident. David Warner is the new captain for them. On the other side, Kl Rahul who is not in a very comfortable form right now would like to start the campaign with some runs and with a perfect victory.  Read the full match preview, pitch report & every detail about the LSG vs DC match with the likes of dream XI team prediction in our fantasy sports segment.

Read Also: PBKS vs KKR: IPL 2023 Match preview, Possible lineups, Pitch report, and Dream XI team prediction

LSG vs DC:

Match Details

Match: 3

Date: 01/04/2023

Time: 7:30 pm IST

Venue: Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium

Where to Watch: Star Sports, Jio Cinema

Venue Details | Pitch Report

The pitch at the Ekana Cricket Stadium is expected to be competitive, with the average score over the last three T20Is being 151. There is ample help on offer for the pacers, who have accounted for 60 percent of the wickets over the last three T20Is. There should be help available with the new ball as well, with nearly 25 percent of the wickets falling in the powerplay phase. Batting first could be the preferred option, with the pitch expected to slow down as the match progresses.

Last 3 T20Is at the Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow:

  • 1st-innings score: 151
  • 2nd-innings score: 122
  • Matches won by the team batting 1st: 2
  • Matches won by the team batting 2nd: 1

LSG vs DC | Head to Head

  • Matches Played: 2
  • LSG won: 2
  • DC won: 0

Read Also: IPL 2023: Possible XI of every IPL team

LSG vs DC:

LSG vs DC | Team News

Lucknow Super Giants

Rahul was at the top of his game with 616 runs from 15 innings, while Avesh Khan topped the bowling chart with 18 wickets from 13 innings for LSG last season. They have further strengthened their squad with Nicholas Pooran, Daniel Sams, Jayadev Unadkat, Romario Shepherd, and Amit Sharma. They have a good mix of youth and experience in their squad, which will help LSG to create some much-needed firepower.

Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals finished the last season in the fifth position in the points table with just seven wins from 14 games. David Warner scored 432 runs from 12 innings and was the only cricketer to score 400-plus runs for the Capitals. Khaleel Ahmed impressed with the ball by taking 16 wickets from just ten innings, and Kuldeep Yadav topped with 21 wickets from 14 innings.

Rishabh Pant has been ruled out from the entire season due to injuries that occurred during his car accident in December last year. They have brought in Phil Salt, Rilee Rossouw, Mukesh Kumar, and the experienced duo of Manish Pandey and Ishant Sharma. Salt will likely fight with Sarfaraz Khan for the wicketkeeping gloves, while Mitchell Marsh will probably keep Rilee Rossow on the bench due to restrictions on overseas slots.

LSG vs DC:

LSG vs DC | Possible Lineups

Lucknow Super Giants:

  • KL Rahul(C)
  • M Stoinis
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Kyle Mayers
  • K Pandya
  • A Badoni
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Avesh Khan
  • Mark Wood
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Jaydev Unadkat

LSG | Squad: Kl Rahul, Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Nicholas Pooran, Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur, Romario Shepherd, Daniel Sams, Amit Mishra, Prerak Mankad, Swapnil Singh, Naveen ul Haq, Yudhvir Charak

Delhi Capitals:

  • S Khan
  • Manish Pandey
  • Rovman Powell
  • R Rossouw
  • P Shaw
  • David Warner(C)
  • M Marsh
  • Axar Patel
  • K Ahmed
  • K Yadav
  • C Sakariya

DC | Squad: Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Sarfaraz Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Aman Khan, Phil Salt, Ishant Sharma, Mukesh Kumar, Manish Pandey, Rilee Rossouw

LSG vs DC:

LSG vs DC | Dream XI Team Prediction

LSG vs DC dream xi team prediction | Sportz Point

Bcci T20I Cricket Axar Patel Kl Rahul David Warner Marcus Stoinis Jurgen Klopp Rishabh Pant Ipl Ipl 2023 Lucknow Super Giants Delhi Capitals Abishek Porel