Most ducks in IPL history

Check out the players with most ducks in IPL history. Here we can see the name of Rohit Sharma, Parthiv Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu and many more batsmen.

Sudip Kumar Mukherjee
New Update

There are a few stats in which players won't like to enlist their names. Similarly in any form of cricket, as a batsman, it is very disheartening to get out for a duck. Here we look into the names who scored the most ducks in IPL history.

Read Also: Rohit Sharma becomes fourth batter to register 6000 IPL runs

Here in this list, we can see the names of Dinesh Karthik, Sunil Narine, and Mandeep Singh at the top with 15 ducks in the history of IPL. Rohit Sharma is in the second position on the list along with seven other players who are in the joined third position with 13 ducks to their names in their IPL careers. This includes Harbhajan Singh, Parthiv Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Piyush Chawla, Glenn Maxwell, and Manish Pandey. Among these players, Ajinkya Rahane & Parthiv Patel were the openers for most part of their careers.

Rohit Sharma who was dismissed for a duck at 14 times in his IPL career has scored 5880 runs at an average of 30.28 in 225 innings. Ambati Rayudu is also on the list with 13 ducks in his IPL career. He scored 4202 runs at an average of 28.97 and a strike rate of 127.02 in the league.

Read Also: Lowest total defended by each team in IPL history

Ajinkya Rahane who also has been dismissed for 13 Ducks has a decent batting record in his IPL career. He played 158 IPL games so far & scored 4074 runs at an average of 30.86 and a strike rate of 120.67. Wicketkeeper-batsman Parthiv Patel, who also opened the innings most of his career, was part of the RCB squad in the last few years. He has scored 2848 runs at an average of 22.60 and a strike rate of 120.78.

Glenn Maxwell and Manish Pandey have featured in the middle order for the Punjab and Hyderabad teams respectively. Maxwell is in tremendous form for RCB in the last two seasons. He scored 2577 runs in 114 innings at an average of 26.3 and strike rate of 156.66 in his IPL career.

Most Ducks in IPL:

Player Innings Ducks
Dinesh Karthik 211 15
Sunil Narine 93 15
Mandeep Singh 98 15
Rohit Sharma 228 14
Harbhajan Singh 90 13
Parthiv Patel 137 13
Ajinkya Rahane 153 13
Piyush Chawla 83 13
Ambati Rayudu 181 13
Glenn Maxwell 113 13
Manish Pandey 154 13
Piyush Chawla Mandeep Singh Ambati Rayudu Manish Pandey Dinesh Karthik Ipl 2023 Harbhajan Singh Sunil Narine Glenn Maxwell Ajinkya Rahane Rohit Sharma