Quickest 1000 ODI Runs by an Indian Batsman

Shubman Gill breaks Virat Kohli's record & became the quickest indian batsman to reach 1000 ODI Runs. He achieved that in only 19 innings.

Abishek Goswami
New Update
Quickest 1000 ODI Runs : Shubman Gill | Sportz Point

Shubman Gill got included in the list of Quickest 1000 ODI runs by an Indian Batsman during India's first ODI against New Zealand at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on Wednesday. 23 years old Gill got past Virat Kohli & Shikhar Dhawan (24 innings) to achieve that feat. He equaled Iman-ul-Haq to breach the 1000-run mark in 19 innings while missing out on Fakhar Zaman's record of fastest to 1000 ODI runs in 18 innings.

Shubman Gill is in peak Form right now. He scored a century in the 3rd ODI and a half-century in the first ODI against Sri Lanka. Gill crossed the mark when he reached 106 against NZ & after that, he went on to make his first double century in One Day Internationals.

Shubman Gill was also the quickest Indian to reach 500 runs in One-Day Internationals during the October three-match series against South Africa. He took 10 innings to get to the record.

Quickest 1000 ODI Runs :

1. Shubman Gill | 19 Innings

quickest 1000 ODI runs: Shubman Gill | Sportz Point

Shubman Gill
Image - Johns

Read also: Quickest innings to 1000 T20I runs

2. Virat Kohli | 24 innings

quickest 1000 ODI runs: Virat Kohli | Sportz Point

Virat Kohli
Image -

3. Shikhar Dhawan | 24 Innings

Shikhar Dhawan | Sportz Point

Shikhar Dhawan
Image - Jagran Josh

4. Navjot Singh Sidhu | 25 Innings

Navjot Singh Sidhu | Sportz Point

Navjot Singh Sidhu
Image - CricTracker

5. Shreyas Iyer | 25 Innings

Shreyas Iyer | Sportz Point

Shreyas Iyer
Image -
Telegraph India
quickest 1000 runs by an Indian | Sportz Point

Quickest 1000 ODI Runs :

1. Fakhar Zaman Pakistan 18
2. Imam-Ul-Haq Pakistan 19
3. Shubman Gill India 19
4. Viv Richards West Indies 21
5. Kevin Pietersen England 21
6. Jonathan Trott England 21
7. Quinton De Kock South Africa 21
8. Babar Azam Pakistan 21
9. Hendrik Erasmus van der Dussen South Africa 21
10. Cuthbert Gordon Greenidge West Indies 23

N.B: These stats are accurate as of 18.01.2023

Indian Cricket Team Bcci Shubman Gill Virat Kohli Rohit Sharma