Upcoming Men's ICC Events

Here is the schedule of the upcoming Men's ICC events from 2024-31.

Abishek Goswami
New Update
Upcoming Men's ICC Events

Image - ICC

Earlier, ICC released the schedule of upcoming ICC events from 2023-31. So, here is the Schedule of all major ICC Events, including the ICC World Cup, T20I World, Champions Trophy, and Test Championship. ICC has released the upcoming full list of host nations of ICC Events with time.

Also Read: FIFA World Cup Qualifiers: Argentina beat Brazil 1-0 in World Cup qualifying after a delayed start

Upcoming Men's ICC Events


T20I World Cup 2024:

After a long period, ICC scheduled the T20I World Cup 2024 in Caribbean countries, including the USA, to host the Mega ICC Event. The last edition of T20I World was played in Australia in 2022. West Indies is one of the most successful team in T20 cricket; they won two ICC T20I World and expected to win the third title at their home.

ICC Champions Trophy 2025:

Pakistan will host the ICC Champions Trophy 2025. In 2017, Pakistan won the first Champions Trophy in England against India. ICC chose him to host the next Champions Trophy, but due to several ICC Events already scheduled, ICC rescheduled the Champions Trophy from 2021 to 2025 in Pakistan.

T20I World Cup 2026:

India has been chosen to co-host the T20I World Cup 2026 alongside Sri Lanka. USA and West Indies will host the 2024 T20I World Cup but the 2026 competition will be hosted by the subcontinents.

ICC ODI World Cup 2027:

South Africa will host the cricket's biggest event of cricket, ICC World Cup 2027 alongside Zimbabwe and Namibia. After the 2007 ICC T20I World Cup, the African continent was chosen to host the ICC World Cup.

T20I World Cup 2028:

Australia has been handed another major cricket tournament and will co-host the 2028 ICC Men's T20 World Cup alongside New Zealand who last hosted an ICC tournament in 2015.

ICC Champions Trophy 2029:

India will host the ICC Champions Trophy 2029. India previously hosted the Champions Trophy for the first time in 2006 where Australia became the champions, defeating West Indies in the Final.

T20I World Cup 2030:

The 2030 edition of the tournament will be co-hosted by England, Ireland and Scotland. It will be the 12th time the tournament has been held.

ICC ODI World Cup 2031:

ICC chose India and Bangladesh as host nations to host ICC World Cup 2031. ICC wants to increase its revenue, so they chose big markets like India and Bangladesh for ICC World Cup 2031. The hosts were selected via a competitive bidding process which was overseen by a board sub-committee chaired by Martin Snedden along with Sourav Ganguly and Ricky Skerritt. Earlier, Bangladesh had organized the 2011 World Cup along with India and Sri Lanka. It also organized the 2014 T20 World Cup.

Follow us on Google News.

Icc Cricket World Cup 2023 Icc T20 World Cup Icc Champions Trophy Cricket