Who is the King of IPL?

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most popular cricket competitions in the world and it is very hard to judge the king of IPL.

Staff Reporter
New Update
Who is the King of IPL? | Sportz Point

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most popular cricket competitions in the world. Every year, teams from all over India come together to compete for the title of IPL champion. But who is considered to be the best player and team in the league? Let's take a look at who may be crowned as king of IPL this season.

Who is Considered the Best Player?

It's hard to name just one player as the absolute best (like the best slot – Aviator game), as there are many talented players in the league. However, one who stands out among them all is Virat Kohli. He has been playing with Royal Challengers Bangalore since 2008 and has achieved numerous accomplishments throughout his career, including being named captain of India's national team and leading them to victory in multiple tournaments. Kohli is also known for his aggressive batting style, great technique, and consistent performance throughout IPL matches. But there are also other players who are considered as the kings of IPL.

MS Dhoni

The most famous player in all of India, MS Dhoni is a living legend in his home country and beyond. As captain of Chennai Super Kings, he led his team to three IPL championships and two Champions League titles. He was also named Player of the Tournament twice—in 2008 and 2010—and won the Orange Cap for scoring the most runs during an IPL season three times. He retired from international cricket in 2020 but continues to play for CSK at the IPL level.

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma is currently one of India's top batsmen and captains Mumbai Indians, which has won four IPL titles since 2013. Rohit himself was awarded Player of the Tournament once (in 2017) and won both Orange Caps four times each—the highest individual run-scorer award in both 2011 and 2015 as well as leading run-scorer awards for 2018 and 2019 seasons. He has scored over 5,000 runs at IPL level and holds numerous records including most centuries (4), most number of sixes (223), etc., making him one of the greatest batsmen ever seen in this tournament format.

Read Also: Hardik Pandya likely to replace Rohit Sharma as India's ODI, T20I captain

AB de Villiers

AB de Villiers is a South African cricketer who made a name for himself with Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). A powerful batsman, AB de Villiers helped RCB reach several finals including 2016 where they lost to Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 runs despite his 69* off 47 balls innings. His prowess on the field earned him Orange Cap twice—in 2016 and 2017—as well as the Player Of The Match award 3 times between 2016-2019 seasons while playing with RCB.

What Team Is Considered the Best in the IPL?

The team that always seems to stand out amidst all others is Mumbai Indians (MI). This team has won 4 IPL championships since its inception in 2008 and has consistently performed well over their 11 seasons competing in the league. They have also had some incredible players over their tenure such as Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, Lasith Malinga, Hardik Pandya, and Kieron Pollard - all of whom have made significant contributions to MI's success in both domestic and international matches.                                              

What About Who May Be The Next IPL King?

Right now it's too early to tell who may become king of IPL this season - but we can make some predictions based on current standings and performances thus far. Rajasthan Royals (RR) looks like they may be contenders this year with their impressive lineup featuring Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Steve Smith, Sanju Samson and Jofra Archer; while Delhi Capitals (DC) also appears strong with Shreyas Iyer at the helm leading Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Prithvi Shaw, Kagiso Rabada etc.. Both RR & DC are currently tied at 1st place on the points table followed by Mumbai Indians & Kolkata Knight Riders. So only time will tell which team will go on to become this year's champions!


With so many talented players competing for a chance at becoming king of IPL this season - it'll be exciting to see which team comes out on top! Don't forget that you can bet on your favourite teams & players via online casinos like Jeetwin - so get ready for an intense tournament full of surprises! Good luck & have fun!

Rohit Sharma Ms Dhoni Ab De Villiers Ipl