Women's ODI World Cup 2022: India's schedule in the World Cup

India Women's are set to face Pakistan in their opening clash of the ICC Women's ODI World Cup 2022 on March 6

Arijit Barua
New Update

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has confirmed the schedule for the 2022 Women's ODI World Cup earlier on Wednesday, with plenty of big rivalries on show. India is set to face Pakistan in their opening game on March 6, 2022, at the Bay Oval. However, the tournament kicks off on March 4 with hosts New Zealand taking on West Indies in Tauranga. England will take on their arch-rivals Australia at the Seddon Park in Hamilton on March 5.

The tournament will last for a total of 31 days, with 31 matches set to be played to crown the next ODI World Cup champion. Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Tauranga, and Wellington are the six host cities where all the games will be played.

Women's ODI World Cup 2022 : India's schedule in the World Cup |

Image - ICC

Also Read: Vijay Hazare Trophy: Most hundreds in a single season

The likes of England, Australia, South Africa, and India have already qualified for the tournament. They are owing to their position in the ICC Women's Championship 2017-20. Meanwhile, New Zealand has qualified as a host.  The remaining slots were to be decided through the Women's World Cup qualifiers 2021. However, owing to COVID-19 related uncertainty, the qualifiers had to be called off. Bangladesh, Pakistan, and West Indies sealed their qualifications courtesy of their ODI rankings.

However, let's check out India's complete schedule in the Women's World Cup 2022 in West Indies.

India Women's schedule in the ODI World Cup 2022

Opponent Date Venue
Pakistan March 6 Bay Oval, Tauranga
New Zealand March 10 Seddon Park, Hamilton
West Indies March 12 Seddon Park, Hamilton
England March 16 Bay Oval, Tauranga
Australia March 19 Eden Park, Auckland
Bangladesh March 22 Seddon Park, Hamilton
South Africa March 27 Hagley Oval, Christchurch
India Women's schedule in the Women's ODI World Cup 2022

Read Also: South Africa vs India 2021-22: Virat Kohli is all set to play the ODI series in South Africa

The complete list of the ICC Womens ODI World Cup 2022 :

ICC announces the complete schedule for the upcoming Women's ODI World Cup 2022 in West Indies. However, here's the full list as follows.

The complete list of the ICC Women's ODI World Cup 2022

Also Read: Ravichandran Ashwin is definitely here to stay in white ball Cricket: Rohit Sharma

The Women's ODI World Cup will be played in a round-robin league format. All teams will play with each other once, and the top four teams will qualify for the semifinals. 

The Basin Reserve in Wellington will host the first semifinal on March 30. Meanwhile, the second semi-final will be played at the Hagley Oval in Christchurch the following day. The same venue will also host the final on April 3. 

Icc Icc Tournament Women In Sports Indian Womens Cricket Womens Cricket