Women's ODI World Cup winners of last 10 editions

The ICC Women's ODI World Cup 2022 is scheduled to commence on March 6 as we are going to take a look at the winners of the last 10 edition

Arijit Barua
New Update
ICC Women's ODI World Cup 20222 | SportzPoint.com

International Cricket Council (ICC) has organized the Women's ODI World Cup after every four years since 1973. This time the Women's ODI World Cup will commence on 4th March 2022 in New Zealand. Meanwhile, the tournament will be held in a round-robin format and then followed by the knockout stages. The final will be played on 3rd April 2022. A total of 8 teams are participating this year.

Women's ODI World Cup winners of last 10 editions | SportzPoint.com

Image - Female Cricket

Read Also: ICC Women's World Cup 2022: India announces their 15-women squad

All the teams have already announced their squads for the Women's World Cup in NZ. England is the current champion's and they won their 4th title in the last edition of the world cup in 2017. Meanwhile, Australia is the most successful team in this particular World Cup with 6 titles. In this article, we will take a look at the winners of the ICC Women's World Cup in the last 10 editions.

ICC Women's ODI World Cup Winners (last 10 editions) :

Year Winners Runner-ups
1978 Australia England
1982 Australia England
1988 Australia England
1993 England New Zealand
1997 Australia New Zealand
2000 New Zealand Australia
2005 Australia India
2009 England New Zealand
2013 Australia West Indies
2017 England India

Also Read: Srilanka Cricket Board: Players now have to provide a three-month notice before retiring

India women's has not won a single edition in spite of reaching the finals two times(2005 & 2017). Both the times they ended as the runner-ups losing against Australia in 2005 and defending champions England in 2017. This time the 15-member squad looks more positive to clinch their first title.

N.B: The stats are accurate as of 10/01/2022.

Icc Icc Tournament Women In Sports Cricket World Cup Icc Tournamnt Winners