2022 World Cup: Full List Of Award Winners and Prize Money

Kylian Mbappe won the Golden Boot Award in the 2022 edition of the tournament pipping Lionel Messi in an incredible burst in the second half of the game.
2022 World Cup: Full List Of Award Winners and Prize Money

As expected the favorite team of this tournament Argentina under the captaincy of magical Lionel Messi who scored two goals in the finals won the 2022 World Cup for the third time.

They beat defending champion France by 4-2 in a penalty shootout).

FIFA World Cup 2022 started on 20th November with a match between host Qatar and Ecuador. A total of 32 teams participated in the tournament and 64 matches were played.

 Kylian Mbappe pipped Lionel Messi in an epic finish to the Golden Boot race in the final of the FIFA World Cup 2022. Messi and Mbappe came into the final of the FIFA World Cup with 5 goals each but Messi was the one to take a lead after converting his penalty in the first half.

Things seemed lost for France late in the second half when they were trailing 2-0 against Argentina and had not taken a single shot till the 70th minute of the game. However, Mbappe had other ideas a produced a tremendous burst of two minutes scoring 2 goals to turn the game on its head.

Mbappe goals stunned Argentina who looked devastated after losing the grip of the game. Mbappe kept becoming more threatening as the game progressed in the final minutes of the game and kept the Argentine defence on its toes with his pace.

Argentina took home a hefty $42 million and runner-up France get $30 million as prize money. Let's take a look at the award winners and prize money of the World Cup:

FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 Awards: Full List Of Award Winners

FIFA World Cup Adidas Golden Ball Award- Lionel Messi
Silver Ball- TBD
Bronze Ball- TBD
Adidas Golden Boot Winner- Kylian Mbappe
Silver Boot- TBD
Bronze Boot- TBD
Adidas Golden Glove Winner- Emiliano Martinez (Argentina)
FIFA 2022 Young Player Award- Enzo Fernandez (Argentina)
FIFA WC 2022 Fair Play Trophy- TBD
Budweiser Player Of The Match- Lionel Messi

FIFA World Cup Prize Money:

PositionPrize Money in $Prize Money in Rs
Winner (Argentina)42 Million348 Cr
Runner-up (France)30 Million248 Cr
3rd (Croatia)27 Million223 Cr
4th (Morocco)25 Million207 Cr
Quarter-finalists17 Million110 Cr
Group stage teams13 Million75 Cr

Follow us on Google News.

Related Stories

No stories found.