Carabao Cup Final: Manchester United wins the Carabao Cup for the Sixth time

Share on:

Follow us on Google News:

Carabao Cup Final: Manchester United | Sportz Point
Image - Manchester United/Twitter
Casemiro's Header and Rashford's brilliant Finish helped United to Win their Sixth Carabao Cup Final as they ended their trophy drought.
Web Stories

Manchester United won the Carabao Cup for the sixth time and ended their Trophy Drought since 2017. Casemiro scored the first goal with a brilliant header and Rashford doubled it a few minutes later in the first half and that was enough for the Red Devils to clinch the Title. Wembley Stadium witnessed another fantastic Final which was filled with complete actions and drama till the last minute of the game.

Read Also: Tottenham vs Chelsea: Skipp & Kane scored and it was enough for Spurs to get the positive result

Carabao Cup Final: Match Report

It all started at Wembley Stadium between Erik Ten Hag’s Manchester United and Eddie Howe’s Newcastle United. Newcastle dominated the possession throughout the match but keeping up the possession and keeping the result has a big difference and United proved that. A perfect freekick from Luke Shaw found Casemiro, who made no mistake and put the ball back in the net with a brilliant header. The Red Devils took the lead in the 33rd minute of the game.

Carabao Cup Final: Casemiro | Sportz Point
Celebration after Casemiro’s Header
Image – Twitter

United doubled the lead six minutes later when Weghorst drove the ball into the box and made a brilliant ball for Rashford who made no mistake. The shot got deflected in by Botman’s leg so it decided as the own goal. Newcastle tried their best to equalize but David De Gea and the backline especially Lisandro Martinez stood in their way.

Carabao Cup Final: Rashford | Sportz Point
Marcus Rashford is being Unstoppable
Image – Twitter

Erik Ten Hag is really building something. He ended the trophy drought of United and now officially the glory day has begun once again for the Red Devils.

Share on:

SportzPoint Sign Up
Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get notified about new articles, news and offers!

ICC announces prize money for ODI World Cup 2023 Suryakumar Yadav ends 21-ODI wait for fifty India achieve historic rankings feat after first ODI win Shubman Gill looks to dethrone Babar Azam as ODI No. 1 batter Shreyas Iyer given the final chance in the squad before World Cup Shubman Gill eyes Dhawan’s all-time record Smriti Mandhana and Harmanpreet Kaur rises in ICC women’s rankings Ravichandra Ashwin’s record in One day International cricket Sensational Siraj returns to No. 1 in ODI rankings No room for Sanju, Chahal in India ODI squad