Copa America 2021: Schedule, fixture, timings, everything you need to know

Copa America 2021: every tiny details on the tournament's schedule, fixture, timings, venue, where to watch and many more

Debangshu Biswas
New Update

One of the most prestigious competitions in South America is all set to start on June 13. Copa America 2021 will kick off proceedings with Brazil vs Venezuela in the first group stage match. The South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL) had to make changes to the original schedule because of the pandemic. Argentina could not host the tournament because of the rising covid-19 cases in the country. However, Colombia had other problems. The joint host could not host the tournament because of the ongoing protests against the government in the country. Keeping all this in mind the CONMEBOL announced that Brazil will host the tournament. The last edition of Copa America in 2019 also took place in Brazil. But you can also use the Bluechip casino login to watch broadcasts and bet on soccer. Postponed from last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the competition will have 10 teams participating in it. Australia and Qatar withdrew from the competition because of their tight fixture.

Also read: Euro 2020 Schedule, Groups and Fixtures: Every Detail on Euro 2020

Stadiums hosting the Copa America 2021

Stadium Location Highest stage Capacity
Mane Garrincha Brasilia Semi Final 72,788
Arena Pantanal Cuiaba Group-stage 41,112
Nilton Santos Rio de Janeiro Semi Final 46,831
Olimpico Goiania Quarter Final 13,500
Maracana Rio de Janeiro Final 78,838
All matches of the Copa America 2021 schedule will be played in this stadiums

All you need to know about the Copa America 2021 Group Stages:

Copa America 2021: Schedule, fixture, timings, everything you need to know- SportzPoint

With the revised structure, the 10-team Copa America will have two groups of five teams each:

Group A

  • Argentina
  • Uruguay
  • Chile
  • Paraguay
  • Bolivia

Group B

  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Ecuador
  • Peru
  • Venezuela

Out of the ten teams, eight teams will advance to the quarterfinals. This means one from each group will not move on to the knockout stage.

Group A is a much tougher group than Group B. Three of the five teams in group A should easily advance to the knockouts. Those teams are Argentina, Uruguay and Chile. They have much better squads than the other two. Until and unless an upset is on the cards, these teams must qualify. The real battle will be between Paraguay and Bolivia to advance to the next stage. Football superstars like Lionel Messi and Luis Suarez are expected to take part in the competition. The squads for the national teams are yet to be announced.

Group B, on the other hand, have both the champions (Brazil) and runners-up (Peru) of last season. They are very likely to advance to the next stage. Colombia is the third contender but the fourth remains hazy. Ecuador and Venezuela both have similar playing style. The battle of the fourth place in group B will be a joy to watch.

Also read: Most Goal involvements in the 2020-21 season

Group Stage Schedule:

Matchday 1

Monday, June 14: Brazil vs Venezuela - 2:30 AM IST

Monday, June 14: Colombia vs Ecuador - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 2

Tuesday, June 15: Argentina vs Chile - 2:30 AM IST

Tuesday, June 15: Paraguay vs Bolivia - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 3

Friday, June 18: Colombia vs Venezuela - 2:30 AM IST

Friday, June 18: Peru vs Brazil - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 4

Saturday, June 19: Chile vs Bolivia - 2:30 AM IST

Saturday, June 19: Argentina vs Uruguay - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 5

Monday, June 21: Venezuela vs Ecuador - 2:30 AM IST

Monday, June 21: Colombia vs Peru - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 6

Tuesday, June 22: Uruguay vs Chile - 2:30 AM IST

Tuesday, June 22: Argentina vs Paraguay - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 7

Thursday, June 24: Ecuador vs Peru - 2:30 AM IST

Thursday, June 24: Colombia vs Brazil - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 8

Friday, June 25: Bolivia vs Uruguay - 2:30 AM IST

Friday, June 25: Chile vs Paraguay - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 9

Monday, June 28: Brazil vs Ecuador - 2:30 AM IST

Monday, June 28: Venezuela vs Peru - 2:30 AM IST

Matchday 10

Tuesday, June 29: Uruguay vs Paraguay - 5:30 AM IST

Tuesday, June 29: Bolivia vs Argentina - 5:30 AM IST

Knockout Stage Schedule:

Copa America quarter-finals

Matchday 11

Saturday, July 3: 2B vs 3A - 2:30 AM IST

Saturday, July 3: 1B vs 4A - 5:30 AM IST

Matchday 12

Sunday, July 4: 2A vs 3B - 3:30 AM IST

Sunday, July 4: 1A vs 4B - 6:30 AM IST

Copa America semi-finals

Tuesday, July 6: WQF1 vs WQF2 - 4:30 AM IST

Wednesday, July 7: WQF3 vs WQF4 - 6:30 AM IST

Third and fourth place

Matchday 13

Saturday, July 10: LSF2 vs LSF1 - 5:30 AM IST

Copa America final

Saturday, July 11: WSF2 vs WSF1 - 5:30 AM IST

Where to watch the Copa America 2021:

In the UK: The BBC will broadcast all 28 games from the 2021 Copa America tournament. The tournament will be streamed across BBC iPlayer and the BBC Sport website and app

In the US: Fox Sports (English) will broadcast the tournament.

In India: Live streaming of Copa America in India will be available on the SonyLiv platform. The Copa America will be telecast live on the Sony TEN 2 and the Sony TEN 2 HD TV channels in India. Sony TEN 4 and Sony SIX will broadcast matches in regional languages.

Copa America Copa America 2021