FIFA Best Awards 2023: Messi, Mbappe, Haaland and Alvarez on the list

Fans from across the globe can now vote for their favourite players for the FIFA Best Awards 2023 as FIFA revealed the nominees.

Abishek Goswami
New Update

FIFA is all set to crown the leading performers from women's and men's football in The FIFA Best Awards 2023. Messi, Mbappe, Haaland, and Alvarez are on the list, with a world-class football players' list of nominees confirmed. Fans from across the globe are now able to vote for The Best FIFA Women's Player, The Best FIFA Men's Player, The Best FIFA Women's Coach, The Best FIFA Men's Coach, The Best FIFA Women's Goalkeeper, The Best FIFA Men's Goalkeeper, and The FIFA Fan Award starting from the present time to 6th October.

Read Also: Sunil Chhetri will lead the Indian Team in the Asian Games

FIFA revealed 12 players based on their performances for the club and country from 19 December 2022 to 20 August 2023. Six of the 12 nominees for The Best FIFA's Men Player Award are from Manchester City's treble-winning side. One of them is likely to dethrone Lionel Messi this year. Last year's winner Messi is also among the nominees. Unfortunately, two-time winner Cristiano Ronaldo misses out for the first time since 2016.

Messi captained Argentina in the FIFA World Cup 2022 and claimed the ultimate prize to take his name at the summit. Mbappe was the best striker in the FIFA World Cup 2022 where he won the Golden Boot award for his eight goals and also scored a hat trick in the Final against Argentina. Mbappe also won the 11th Ligue 1 title with PSG. Manchester City's Erling Haaland and Kevin De Bruyne will fight against them for the prestigious award. Bernardo Silva, Rodri, Julian Alvarez, and the recently left Ilkay Gundogan are four other Manchester City stars named in 12 nominees this year. The Citizens claimed their first-ever UEFA Champions League title. They also won the English Premier League and FA Cup 2023 titles to dominate European football.

FIFA Best Awards 2023: The Best FIFA Men's Player Nominees -

  • Julian Alvarez
  • Marcelo Brozovic
  • Kevin De Bruyne
  • Ilkay Gundogan
  • Erling Haaland
  • Rodri Khvicha
  • Kvaratskhelia
  • Kylian Mbappe
  • Lionel Messi
  • Victor Osimhen
  • Declan Rice
  • Bernardo Silva.
The Best Fifa Mens Player Fifa The Best Award Fifa World Cup Kevin De Bruyne Lionel Messi Premier League Messi Fifa Football Kylian Mbappe La Liga Uefa Champions League Erling Haaland Ligue 1