FIFA World Cup 2022: Group Stage Draw and Schedule

FIFA World Cup 2022 group stage draw has been made and eight groups are set to compete in Qatar in November.

Avignyan Mukhopadhyay
New Update

FIFA World Cup 2022 group stage draw has been made and eight groups are set to compete in Qatar in November.

Here are the eight groups for the FIFA World Cup 2022:

Group A - Qatar, Senegal, Netherlands, Ecuador

Group B - England, USA, Iran, Wales/Scotland/Ukraine

Group C - Argentina, Mexico, Poland, Saudi Arabia

Group D - France, Denmark, Tunisia, Australia/UAE/Peru

Group E - Spain, Germany, Japan, Costa Rica/New Zealand

Group F - Belgium, Croatia, Morocco, Canada

Group G - Brazil, Switzerland, Serbia, Cameroon

Group H - Portugal, Uruguay, South Korea, Ghana

The World Cup will begin on November 21 with host nation Qatar hosting Ecuador at the Al Bayt Stadium in Al Khor. The final will take place on December 18 at the Lusail Iconic Stadium in Lusail.


Lusail Iconic Stadium, the venue for the final of the FIFA World Cup 2022. (Image- StadiumDB)

FIFA World Cup 2022: Group Stage Schedule:

Monday, November 21:

Qatar vs. Ecuador

Senegal vs. Netherlands

England vs. Iran

United States vs. Wales/Ukraine/Scotland

Tuesday, November 22:

Argentina vs. Saudi Arabia

Mexico vs. Poland

France vs. Peru/Australia/UAE

Denmark vs. Tunisia

Wednesday, November 23:

Spain vs. Costa Rica/New Zealand

Germany vs. Japan

Belgium vs. Canada

Morocco vs. Croatia

Thursday, November 24:

Brazil vs. Serbia

Switzerland vs. Cameroon

Portugal vs. Ghana

Uruguay vs. South Korea

Friday, November 25:

Qatar vs. Senegal

Ecuador vs. Netherlands

England vs. United States

Iran vs. Wales/Ukraine/Scotland

Saturday, November 26:

Argentina vs. Mexico

Saudi Arabia vs. Poland

France vs. Denmark

Peru/Australia/UAE vs. Tunisia

Sunday, November 27:

Spain vs. Germany

Costa Rica/New Zealand vs. Japan

Belgium vs. Morocco

Canada vs. Croatia

Monday, November 28:

Brazil vs. Switzerland

Serbia vs. Cameroon

Portugal vs. Uruguay

Ghana vs. South Korea

Tuesday, November 29:

Qatar vs. Netherlands

Ecuador vs. Senegal

England vs. Wales/Ukraine/Scotland

Iran vs. United States

Wednesday, November 30:

Argentina vs. Poland

Saudi Arabia vs. Mexico

France vs. Tunisia

Peru/Australia/UAE vs. Denmark

Thursday, December 1:

Spain vs. Japan

Costa Rica/New Zealand vs. Germany

Belgium vs. Croatia

Canada vs. Morocco

Friday, December 2:

Brazil vs. Cameroon

Serbia vs. Switzerland

Portugal vs. South Korea

Ghana vs. Uruguay

Fifa World Cup 2022