ISL 2021-22: SC East Bengal Announce 33-player Squad

SC East Bengal announced their 33-member squad yesterday.
ISL 2021-22: SC East Bengal Announce 33-player Squad

On Monday, SC East Bengal announced their 33-member squad for the upcoming Indian Super League. ISL 2021-22 is all set to begin with the opening clash of ATK Mohun Bagan vs Kerala Blasters.

Image Credit- Getty Images

The last season's 'Golden Glove' winner, goalkeeper Arindam Bhattacharya joined the side the red and gold brigade from ATK Mohun Bagan. Adil Khan with his defence skills and Raju Gaikwad's experience strengthens the team.

SC East Bengal head coach Jose Manuel Diaz said, "The squad has balance and a mix of youth and experience. We have players who have been there in the league from its inception. The foreign players have also played at the highest level and we believe the overall depth of this squad is good."

Tomislav Mrcela, the former Perth Glory star defender and Australian centre-back will take the club from the back. Also, he will be assisted by Croatian U-21 national team stopper Franjo Prce. He was also a member of Italian Serie A side Lazio.

India U-23 international Amarjit Singh Kiyam and seasoned campaigners Md. Rafique, Jackichand Singh and Bikash Jairu will reinforce the midfield.

Squad Members:


Arindam Bhattacharya, Sankar Roy, Suvam Sen


Daniel Gomes, Joyner Lourenco, Raju Gaikwad, Adil Khan, Hira Mondal, Ankit Mukherjee, Goutam Singh, Tomislav Mrcela, Franjo Prce, Sarineo Fernandes, Akashdeep Singh


Jackichand Singh, Sourav Das, Angousana Wahengbam, Amarjit Singh Kiyam, Md Rafique, Lalrinliana Hnamte, Bikash Jairu, Amir Dervisevic, Darren Sidoel, Romeo Fernandes, Songpu Singsit, Loken Metei


Balwant Singh, Thongkhosiem Haokip, Naorem Mahesh, Siddhant Shirodkar, Daniel Chima Chukwu, Antonio Perosevic, Subha Ghosh

Follow us on Google News.

Related Stories

No stories found.