SAAF Championship 2021: How to watch in India and full fixture

Share on:

Follow us on Google News:

SAAF Championship 2021: How to watch in India and full fixture |
Here are all the details that you need to about the SAAF Championship 2021.
Web Stories

The thirteenth edition of the SAAF Championship is starting from 4th October 2021 in Male’s National Stadium. Due to the global pandemic COVID- 19, the tournament got called off twice previously. Finally after a lot of anticipation and wait, all matches of the SAAF Championship 2021 are kickstarting in Male, the capital city of Maldives.

The SAFF Championship is basically the premier football championship contested among South-Asian Nations. All seven teams are eligible to participate in the tournament.

Read also: Durand cup 2021: FC Goa beats Mahamedan Sporting to clinch the first title

The tournament is kickstarting with the first match between India and Bangladesh. This year, Bhutan and Pakistan are not participating. Firstly, the reason behind Pakistan is the suspension by FIFA for violation of FIFA Statutes. Secondly, Bhutan restrained the players from traveling and participating outside the national borders. Therefore, India, Nepal, Bangladesh, Maldives, and Sri Lanka are participating in SAAF Championship 2021.

How to watch the matches on TV & live stream in India?

Eurosport & Eurosport HD will broadcast the matches.
Also, for live streaming online, log into Discovery+App.

Read also: ISL 2021-22: 5 best transfers till now

Timing of the tournament:

All the matches will start at 4:30 pm.

India’s schedule at the SAFF Championship 2021

India vs Bangladesh4 October
India vs Sri Lanka7 October
India vs Nepal10 October
India vs Maldives13 October
SAAF Championship 2021: How to watch in India and full fixture |

Share on:

Follow US

SportzPoint Sign Up
Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get notified about new articles, news and offers!

India enters World Cup 2023 as Number 1 team ICC Men’s ODI Team Rankings Kushal Malla breaks Rohit Sharma’s fastest T20I hundred record Five players not backed by Rohit Sharma as Indian captain Most Successful batting pairs in One Day International Players with most centuries in ODI world cup Shami vs Thakur- The debate that never was Once a modern ODI great, Shikhar Dhawan has faded away unnoticed Shubman Gill became the fastest player to score 6 ODI hundreds Suryakumar breaks Virat’s fastest fifty record