Australian Open Winners list (Men)

In this article, we will brief you on the Australian Open winners list (Men).

Follow Us On Google News

Australian Open Winners list (Men)

Australian Open Winners list (Men) | Sportz Point
In this article, we will brief you on the Australian Open winners list (Men).

Follow Us On Google News

Web Stories

The Australian Open is one of the four Grand Slam tournaments in tennis and is held annually in Melbourne, Australia. The tournament has been held since 1905 and has seen some of the greatest players in the sport compete for the title. In this article, we will brief you on the Australian Open winners list (Men).

Australian Open 2023: Novak Djokovic beat Stefanos Tsitsipas to win his 22 Grand Slam title | Sportz Point
Image- Yahoo Sport UK

Novak Djokovic won the latest edition of the Australian Open after defeating Stefanos Tsitsipas in Rod Laver Arena. Moreover, over the last decade, the tournament has been dominated by Djokovic who has won the tournament ten times in this period. The only other players to win the tournament in this time are Roger Federer and Stan Wawrinka. Djokovic’s record in the tournament is impressive, with his ten wins coming in a consecutive period of 11 years. He has been able to defeat some of the greatest players in the world, such as Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer, in the final of the tournament.

On the other hand, Roger has won the Australian Open twice in the last decade, in 2017 and 2018. He has been a finalist in the tournament five times in this period, showing his consistency at the tournament. While Stan Wawrinka has won the Australian Open once, in 2014. He defeated Rafael Nadal in the final, who was the defending champion at the time. This win was a major upset and Wawrinka proved that he is capable of winning the biggest tournaments in the world.

It is interesting to note that, in the last decade, the men’s singles of the Australian Open has been dominated by Swiss players, with four out of the ten titles won by either Roger Federer or Stan Wawrinka. While Novak Djokovic, another Swiss player, has dominated the tournament with 10 titles. This shows the strength of Swiss players in the tennis world, particularly on hard courts.

Australian Open Winners list (Men):

2000Andre AgassiYevgeny Kafelnikov
2001Andre AgassiArnaud Clément
2002Thomas JohanssonMarat Safin
2003Andre AgassiRainer Schüttler
2004Roger FedererMarat Safin
2005Marat SafinLleyton Hewitt
2006Roger FedererMarcos Baghdatis
2007Roger FedererFernando González
2008Novak DjokovicJo-Wilfried Tsonga
2009Rafael NadalRoger Federer
2010Roger FedererAndy Murray
2011Novak DjokovicAndy Murray
2012Novak DjokovicRafael Nadal
2013Novak DjokovicAndy Murray
2014Stan WawrinkaRafael Nadal
2015Novak DjokovicAndy Murray
2016Novak DjokovicAndy Murray
2017Roger FedererRafael Nadal
2018Roger FedererMarin Čilić
2019Novak DjokovicRafael Nadal
2020Novak DjokovicDominic Thiem
2021Novak DjokovicDaniil Medvedev
2022Rafael NadalDaniil Medvedev
2023Novak DjokovicStefanos Tsitsipas

Share On

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media

Recent News

SportzPoint Sign Up
Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get notified about new articles, news and offers!

The schedule of the Indian team till November Lowest Team Totals in Indian Premier League Most sixes in the 20th Over of an IPL match Issy Wong picks 1st hattrick of Women Premier League 2023 5 Indian cricketer who haven’t scored a single IPL centrury Century stand for RCB in IPL chases Most Free Kick Goals in Football History Messi vs Ronaldo: The Free Kicks stats ICC ODI BOWLING RANKINGS ICC Rankings: Mohammed Siraj loses No.1 spot