Best Wicketkeepers batters in Indian Premier League history

By Ivy Sarkar  05.04.23

Wicketkeepers in IPL

Wicketkeeper-batters have contributed greatly to success of teams in IPL over the years

MS Dhoni

MS Dhoni has been the most successful wicketkeeper in the IPL history.  He has affected 170 dismissals in 234 matches and scored close to 5000 runs

Dinesh Karthik

Dinesh Karthik is the second most successful wicketkeeper batter in the IPL. He has played 229 matches and affected 159 dismissals and scored 4376 runs

Robin Utthappa

Robin Uthappa affected 90 dismissals in his IPL career. He is one of the finest batters in the IPL, having scored 4952 runs in 205 matches

Rishabh Pant

Pant has affected 79 dismissals in just 98 matches and scored over 2000 runs in the IPL

Quinton de Kock

Over the years, Quinton de Kock has evolved into one of the finest keepers in the IPL. He, who plays for Lucknow, has 77 dismissals and 2764 runs in 92 matches in the IPL

Adam Gilchrist

Adam Gilchrist who led Deccan Chargers to IPL title in 2009, left his legacy early in the league. He scored 2069 runs in 80 matches and affected 67 dismissals

Follow us