Border Gavaskar Trophy All Records

By Ivy Sarkar

Most Series Wins and Most Matches wins in Border Gavaskar Trophy 


Most Runs

Most Wickets

Sachin Tendulkar (3262 runs)

Anil Kumble  (111 wickets)

Most 100s

Most wins as Captain

Sachin Tendulkar (9 centuries)

MS Dhoni  (8 wins )

Most 200s

Highest Score

Ricky Ponting (3 double centuries)

Michael Clark (329*)

Best Average

Most Catches as fielder

Steve Smith (72.5)

Rahul Dravid (46 catches)

Best Figures

Most 5 Wicket huals

Nathon Lyon (8/50)

Anil Kumble (5 times)

Most Runs in a series

Most Wickets in a Series

Steve Smith (769 runs in 2014/15)

Harbhajan Singh (32 wickets in 2001)

Most Player of the Series(3) and  Most Player of the Match (5)


Highest Partnership

Clarke & Ponting -  386 at Adelaide

Highest Partnership

Laxman & Dravid -  376 at Eden Gardens

Follow us