India Bossed over Australia in Border-Gavaskar Trophy

By Ivy Sarkar  01.02.23

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy, a Test series between India and Australia, has one of the most illustrious histories in cricket history

White Frame Corner

The India vs Australia Test series was renamed the Border-Gavaskar Trophy in 1996 to honor Indian legend Sunil Gavaskar and Australia great Allan Border

White Frame Corner

India and Australia have competed in 15 editioned until 2022

White Frame Corner

India have won nine while Australia five with one drawn series in the 15 editions

White Frame Corner

Let's break down each BGT series since 1996 between India and Australia

White Frame Corner

1995/96 in India

1997/98 in India

1999/00 in Australia

India won 1-0

India won 2-0

Australia won 3-0

2000/01 in India

2003/04 in Australia

2004/05 in India

India won 2-1, regains the trophy

Series 1-1(2 draws)

Australia won 2-1 (1 draw)

2007/08 in Australia

2008/09 in India

2010/11 in India

Australia won 2-1 (1 draw)

India won 2-0 (2 draws)

India won 2-0 

2011/12 in Australia

2012/13 in India

2014/15 in Australia

Australia won 4-0

India won 4-0

Australia won 2-0 

2016/17 in India

2018/19 in Australia

2020/21 in Australia

India won 2-1(1 draw)

India won 2-1(1 draw)

India won 2-1(1 draw)

Follow us