Most ICC Trophies as Captain

Australia Women's team Skipper Meg Lanning broke Ponting's record to become the Captain with the most ICC Trophies

Abishek Goswami
New Update
Most ICC Trophies: Meg Lanning | Sportz Point

Australia Women won their Sixth T20 World Cup as Meg Lanning became the first captain to win 5 ICC Trophies. She broke Ricky Ponting's record of 4 trophies. Australia won their third consecutive T20 World Cup by beating the Host Nation, South Africa to reclaim the title.

Read Also: Every ICC Trophy the Australian cricket team (Men and Women) won

This victory means Australia has won six out of the eight T20 titles. They are also the current champions of the ODI World Cup and the Commonwealth Games (CWG), having won both titles in 2022.

Australian skipper Megastar Meg Lanning created history by winning her fifth ICC tournament as captain. She led Australia to victory in four T20 World Cups 2014, 2018, 2020, and 2023 along with the 2023 ODI World Cup. Lanning was also the captain of Australia's CWG 2022 winning team in Birmingham last year.

Most ICC Trophies: Australia Women Crowned as 2023 T20 World Cup Champion | Sportz Point

Australia Women Crowned as 2023 T20 World Cup Champion

Image - ICC

Five Captains with the Most ICC Trophies:

Player No of Trophies Year
Meg Lanning (Aus) 5 2014, 2018, 2020, 2023 - T20 World Cup

2023 - ODI World Cup
Ricky Ponting (Aus) 4 2003, 2007 - ODI World Cup

2006,2009 - Champions Trophy
MS Dhoni (Ind) 3 2007 - T20 World Cup

2011 - ODI World Cup

2013 - Champions Trophy
Darren Sammy (Wi) 2 2012, 2016 - T20 World Cup
Clive Lloyd 2 1975, 1979 - ODI World Cup
Icc Indian Cricket Team T20I Cricket Women In Sports Ricky Ponting Womens Cricket Cricket Australia Ms Dhoni Meg Lanning Womens T20 World Cup 2023