Every ICC Trophy the Australian cricket team (Men and Women) won

After winning the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023, Australia now have won 24 ICC Trophies including U-19 World Cups.

Arijit Barua
New Update
Every ICC Trophy the Australian cricket team (Men and Women) won | Sportz Point

Australia's sheer dominance over other cricketing nations is nothing new. For decades, Australia is executing ordinary performances winning trophies for the country. Meanwhile, out of all cricketing countries, Australia has the most ICC trophy wins under its belt. Meg Lanning added another crown in the Australian camp by winning the Women's T20 World Cup 2023 by defeating South Africa in the finals.

Every ICC Trophy the Australian cricket team (men & women) won | Sportz Point

Team Australia after winning the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2023. Image: ICC

Also Read: Highest score in a World Cup final (Men's and Women's)

Australia's team has won a total of 24 ICC trophies including both Men's and Women's categories. In the men's category, Australia won 5 ODI World Cups in 1887, 1999, 2003, 2007, and in 2015. Meanwhile, they have also been crowned with two Champions Trophy (2006, 2009) and one T20 World Cup in 2021. Lastly, they won three Under 19 titles in 1988, 2002, and 2010.

Meanwhile, in the women's category, Australia has secured 7 titles in ODI World Cups while also grabbing six T20I World Cups. The Women in Yellow has won the ODI titles in the following years: 1978, 1982, 1988, 1997, 2005, 2013 & 2022. However, in the Women's T20I World Cup, they won in the following six years: 2010, 2012, 2014, 2018, 2020 & 2023.

However, now let's take a look at all the 24 ICC Trophies won by the Australian cricket team in both Men and Women's cricket.

Read Also: 12 Double centurions in ODI cricket history by dates

Every ICC Trophy won by the Australian cricket team (Men and Women):

Year ICC Trophy
1978 Women's ODI World Cup
1982 Women's ODI World Cup
1987 Men's ODI World Cup
1988 Women's ODI World Cup
1988 Under-19 World Cup
1997 Women's ODI World Cup
1999 Men's ODI World Cup
2002 Under-19 World Cup
2003 Men's ODI World Cup
2005 Women's ODI World Cup
2006 Champions Trophy
2007 Men's ODI World Cup
2009 Champions Trophy
2010 Women's T20 World Cup
2010 Under-19 World Cup
2012 Women's T20 World Cup
2013 Women's ODI World Cup
2014 Women's T20 World Cup
2015 Men's ODI World Cup
2018 Women's T20 World Cup
2020 Women's T20 World Cup
2021 Men's T20 World Cup
2022 Women's ODI World Cup
2023 Women's T20 World Cup

No doubt that Australian cricket is one of the most dominating cricket teams all over the world of cricket. Meanwhile, when it comes to winning ICC trophies no other team is near to them in the competition.

N.B: All the records and stats are updated till 26/02/2023

Icc Under 19 Cricket World Cup Cricket Australia Icc T20 World Cup Icc Tournament Icc Icc Tournamnt Winners Icc Event Winners Since 2000 Ricky Ponting Champions Trophy Michael Clarke Meg Lanning Icc Womens Cricket World Cup 2022 Steve Waugh