I-League: Winners List

From the inaugural champions of the I-League, Dempo SC to recent two-time champions, Gokulam Kerala. We take a look.

Avignyan Mukhopadhyay
New Update

The I-League is India's professional football premier league. whereas I-League was founded in the year 2007. It is played annually in India. The Latest Edition of the I-League Played in 2021-22. The main aim of the I-League is to provide talented players for the Indian National Team.

To promote football in India, the I-League was first-ever India's Professional Football League. Whereas the previous season of the League Played at Four Different Venues. Three Venues in Kolkataka and One in West Bengal. All the matches were played behind closed doors. The League Features Indian as well as Foreign Players. Minimum Three and Maximum of Four Foreign Players are allowed on each team.

Dempo is the most successful club in I-League history. They won the inaugural season of the I-League. Also win League Trophy for Three Times in the year 2007-08, 2009-10, and 2011-12. While Mohun Bagan, Churchill Brothers, and Bengaluru successfully win League Trophy Two Times. Ranti Martins, a Nigerian footballer, is the top goal scorer.

I-League : Kerala | Sportz Point.

Gokulam Kerala players celebrate their I-League win (Image- Outlook India)

In the 2021-22 season, Gokulam Kerala FC defeated Mohammedan Sporting Club on Saturday to move to 43 points, an unassailable lead. Gokulam Kerala held onto their nerves and created history by becoming the first-ever side to win two successive League titles after their win against Mohammedan SC, at the Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan Stadium in Kolkata.

2007-08 Dempo Churchill Brothers
2008-09 Churchill Brothers Mohun Bagan
2009-10 Dempo Churchill Brothers
2010-11 Salgaocar East Bengal
2011-12 Dempo East Bengal
2012-13 Churchill Brothers Pune   
2013-14 Bengaluru East Bengal
2014-15 Mohun Bagan Bengaluru
2015-16 Bengaluru Mohun Bagan
2016-17 Aizawl Mohun Bagan
2017-18 Minerva Punjab NEROCA
2018-19 Chennai City East Bengal
2019-20 Mohun Bagan
2020-21 Gokulam Kerala Churchill Brothers
2021-22 Gokulam Kerala Mohammedan SC
Indian Football Indian Sports