Tokyo Olympics 2020 Men’s Hockey Quarter-final schedule and fixture

Share on:

Follow us on Google News:

hockey men's quarter-final schedule
The Quarter-finals of the Men's Hockey in Tokyo Olympics will be played on 1/8/2021 at Oi Hockey Stadium.
Web Stories

Hockey has been one of the oldest sport in the games. And from the start, India was always a force to recon with in Olympics. Perhaps, they won as many as 8 gold medals. 1980 was the last time India finished on the podium in the Olympics. With few major teams not playing in the Tokyo Olympics and Indian Men’s Hockey team beating everyone before coming to the games, they are considered as one of the contenders for the gold medal in Tokyo 2020.

Men’s Hockey Quarter-final schedule and fixture: Tokyo 2020

Tokyo Olympics 2020 Men's Hockey Quarter-final schedule and fixture | Hockey | SportzPoint

Though there are four matches left in the Men’s Hockey Qualifying round, four teams have already qualified for the quarter-finals. The teams are India, Australia, Argentina, and Spain from Group A. Whereas the teams from Group B are Great Britain, Germany, Belgium and Netherlands.

Read Also: Every Indian Hockey Captain in Olympics

All the semi-final matches will be played on 1st August at Oi Hockey Stadium North Pitch. Here is the full schedule and fixture of the Men’s Hockey Quarter-final matches-

QF11/08/2021Germany vs Argentina6.00 am
QF21/08/2021Australia vs Netherlands8.30 am
QF31/08/2021Belgium vs Spain3.00 pm
QF41/08/2021India vs Great Britain5.30 pm

Share on:

Follow US

SportzPoint Sign Up
Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get notified about new articles, news and offers!

Every result from India vs Pakistan Asia Cup Clash Haaland and Bonmati won the UEFA Player of the Year India vs Pakistan record in Asia Cup Kevin de Bruyne : Eight years of midfield magic at City Rohit Sharma’s strike rate vs average in ODIs Suryakumar Yadav gears up for Asia Cup 2023 Top 5 : Fastest batters to 5000 ODI runs Most 100s in international Cricket among Current Players KL Rahul will miss the group stage matches of the Asia Cup 2023 Manchester City forward wins PFA men’s Player of the Year award