Gujarat Titans beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 7 wickets at home ground

Winning the toss and opting to bat first at the Narendra Modi Stadium on Sunday, Pat Cummins' Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) suffered an early setback in the form of Mayank Agarwal, who was dismissed for 17 off 10 balls in the fourth over.

In-form Travis Head and Abhishek Sharma launched an all-out attack on Gujarat Titans (GT) bowlers after Agarwal's exit. However, Head was cleaned up by GT spinner Noor Ahmad following the end of the powerplay.

Emerging as the pick of the bowlers for Gujarat Titans, pacer Mohit Sharma leaked just three runs in the final over as SRH posted 162-8 in 20 overs.

Giving Gujarat Titans a brisk start, Wriddhiman Saha and Shubman Gill scored 36 runs before Shahbaz Ahmed managed to draw first blood for Sunrisers Hyderabad. Skipper Shubman Gill scored 36 off 28 balls.

Sai Sudharsan extended his free-scoring run with an impressive 45-run knock off 36 balls. Leading Gujarat Titans to a comfortable win, David Miller smashed 44 off 27 balls as Gujarat Titans defeated Pat Cummins and Co. by seven wickets.

Earlier, free-scoring Sunrisers Hyderabad arrived in Ahmedabad after smashing the highest-ever total in the history of the Indian Premier League 2024. Champions in the 2016 edition of the cash-rich league, Pat Cummins' SRH outclassed five-time winners Mumbai Indians

Gujarat Titans kickstarted their campaign with a win over Mumbai Indians. However, Shubman Gill and Co. were outplayed by defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in their previous fixture. Gujarat Titans suffered a 63-run defeat to CSK in their last IPL outing.