5 legends who failed to win IPL trophy

Ivy Sarkar

Virat Kohli

He is the biggest legend who hasn't won the IPL title yet. The former RCB skipper has piled his trade in ever IPL season thus far and has been performing consistently. But RCB haven't won an IPL title yet.

Virat Kohli sets a new Powerplay Record

Virat Kohli also led RCB for a long time. He captained the Bengaluru-based franchise from 2013 to 2021. RCB played one final under his captaincy and have lost all three IPL finals they have played this far.

Virat Kohli and Team India in reaches the Stadium | ICC via Getty Images

AB de Villiers

He had a long a long IPL career, but he failed to lift the elusive trophy. ABD played two IPL finals during his long career. He represented Delhi Capitals in the first 3 IPL seasons before moving to RCB.

AB De Villiers Image: DNA India

AB de Villiers played an IPL final right in his first season with RCB. The Daniel Vettori-led side lost to Chennai Super Kings in the final. He was also part of the IPL 2016 final where RCB lost to Sunrisers Hyderabad.

AB de Villiers | Sportz Point

Chris Gayle

Chris Gayle had a long IPL career and he played for different teams in the T20 league. He started his IPL career with Kolkata Knight Riders before he moved to RCB. Gayle played for Punjab Kings from 2018 to 2021.

Chris Gayle played two IPL finals for Royal Challengers Bangalore. The Bengaluru-based franchise lost the IPL 2011 and 2016 finals. Gayle didn't play any playoff game for KKR or Punjab Kings.

Chris Gayle is the player with most number of centuries in the T20 format (Image - CricketAddictor)

KL Rahul

KL Rahul has been playing in IPL for a decade now, but he is yet to win the elusive trophy. The right-handed batsman started his IPL career with RCB before moving to SRH. He moved back to RCB in 2016.

BCCI has appointed KL Rahul as the vice-captain for the Indian team for ongoing Cricket World Cup. Image- NDTV Sports

KL Rahul was part of the Virat-led RCB that lost IPL 2016 final. He didn't play any playoff games from 2018 to 2021. In 2022, Rahul captained Lucknow Super Giants to the second round. LSG lost to RCB in eliminator.

KL Rahul | Sportz Point

Rahul Dravid

He played six IPL season but failed to lift the IPL trophy. He has part of the IPL 2009 final, where RCB lost to Deccan Chargers. Anil Kumble replaced Rahul Dravid as captain after IPL 2008

India lost the T20I series 2-3 against West Indies (Image - Getty)

Rahul Dravid joined Rajasthan Royals in 2011 and has a three-year stint with them. Rajasthan did not play an IPL final during these three years. Dravid took over as Rajasthan's coach but couldn't propel them to win. He also coached Delhi Capitals.

Follow us on Google News.

BCCI unanimously agreed to extend Rahul Dravid’s contract as the head coach of Indian men’s cricket team.