5 fastest players to complete 10000 T20 runs

Aaron Finch

Aaron Finch has played for a record eight IPL teams reached the 10000-run mark in T20 cricket in a total of 327 innings and has a total of 11458 runs.

Aaron Finch was Australia's captain in their sole T20 World Cup title victory in 2021 and is his country's leading run-getter in T20Is with 3120 runs.

David Warner

David Warner has been among the most consistent T20 players in both international and franchise leagues over the last decade and has 12033 runs.

David Warner, SRH's IPL 2016-winning captain and the POTM during Australia's 2021 T20 World Cup victory completed 10000 T20 runs in 303 innings.

Virat Kohli

India and RCB legend Virat Kohli hold the record for the Indian with most T20 runs with a tally of 11994 and completed 10000 runs in just 299 innings.

Virat Kohli holds the record for being the leading run-getter in T20Is with 4037 runs and is the only player in the world to cross the 4000-mark in international cricket

Chris Gayle

Chris Gayler was the record-holder for a long time having completed 10,000 runs in his career in just 285 innings

Chris Gayle, a two-time T20 World Cup winner with West Indies is the leading run-getter in T20 cricket with a remarkable tally of 14562 runs.

Babar Azam

Babar Azam creates history by breaking Chris Gayle's record to become the fastest player in history to score 10000 T20 runs during the PSL 2024 clash between Peshawar Zalmi and Karachi Kings

Google News.

" >

Follow us on Google News.

Babar Azam completed 10000 T20 runs in just 271 innings. Babar is the third-highest run-getter in T20Is with 3698 runs for Pakistan