Top 5 contenders for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year 2023 Award

The year 2023 saw many players from different nations perform exceptionally well across formats. The cricketing world eagerly awaits the annual ICC Awards, where outstanding performances on the international stage are recognized and celebrated.

As the year 2023 approaches its end, the excitement among fans has reached its peak, and the question on everyone’s mind is who will be crowned the ICC Cricketer of the Year for 2023.

Shubman Gill | India

Shubman Gill has emerged as a cricketing sensation in 2023, amassing 2118 international runs in 45 matches with an impressive average of 50.42, including seven centuries. Notably, he claimed the top spot in the ICC ODI batters' rankings and etched his name in history by becoming the youngest player in Men’s ODIs.

Daryll Mitchell | New Zealand

A true all-rounder, Daryll Mitchell showcased his prowess with both bat and ball, accumulating 1919 runs in 47 matches with an average of 42.64 and scoring six centuries. His standout performance as New Zealand’s highest run-scorer in the ODI World Cup 2023 further solidifies his case for the ICC Cricketer of the Year

Virat Kohli | India

Virat Kohli had a dream run in international cricket in 2023, accumulating 1934 runs in 34 matches at a remarkable average of 66.68, including eight centuries. With his prolific run-scoring and leadership qualities, Kohli remains a strong contender for the ICC Cricketer of the Year.

Travis Head | Australia

Travis Head played a pivotal role in Australia’s triumphs in major ICC events, scoring 1599 international runs in 28 matches at an average of 47.02, with three centuries. His notable contributions in the ICC World Test Championship 2021-23 final and the ODI World Cup 2023 final.

Google News.

" >

Follow us on Google News.

Despite missing T20Is, India’s captain Rohit Sharma showcased his batting brilliance, amassing 1795 runs in 34 matches with an average of 51.28 and hitting four centuries. Finishing as the fourth-highest run-scorer across formats in 2023, Sharma’s leadership skills and consistent run-scoring make him a formidable contender for the award.