ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2021 fixture and schedule

After a lot of anticipation, finally, the ICC men's T20 World Cup 2021 is kicking off from 17 October to 14 November in UAE and Oman.

Shreya Ghosh
New Update

After a lot of anticipation, finally, the ICC men's T20 World Cup 2021 is kicking off from 17 October to 14 November. UAE and Oman will be hosting the T20 World Cup 2021 this time. On 17 August, ICC declared the fixtures of the tournament. Here is the accumulation of all the information you need to know about the ICC T20 World Cup.

ICC Men's T20 World Cup schedule to be revealed on digital show

Image Credit- ICC Cricket

Where can we watch live streaming?

ICC T20 World Cup will be telecasted on the Star Sports Network. The matches will be available in multiple languages and on different network channels.

You can also watch the live streaming of the T20 World Cup on Disney + Hotstar.

Round 1:

The tournament will start with the Round 1 Group B match between the host country Oman and Papua New Guinea. The first match of the tournament will start at 3:30 p.m. IST and will be followed by a clash between Bangladesh and Scotland from 7:30 p.m. IST on 17 October itself.

Read also: T20 world cup 2021: Most T20i wickets

The next day will witness the encounters between Group A: Ireland, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, and Namibia in Abu Dhabi. The matches of Round 1 will continue till 22nd October and the top two teams from these two groups will continue to the super 12th stage of the T20 World Cup which starts from 23rd October.

Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman

Super 12:

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, Runner-Up of Group B, and Winner of Group A

Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Runner-Up of Group A, and Winner of Group B

From 23 October the Super 12 stage, the second round of the tournament will commence. In the first clash of Super 12, Australia and South Africa will be locking horns in Abu Dhabi from 3:30 p.m. IST. On the same day, England will be facing West Indies from 7:30 p.m. IST in Dubai. The last playing day of Group 1 will end on 6 November. The first clash of the day will be between Australia and West Indies in Abu Dhabi followed by England and South Africa in Sharjah.

The matches of Group 2 will commence from 24 October and conclude on 8 November. The first match of Group 2 is one of the most anticipated and exciting clashes between India and Pakistan. The clash between the rivals will be hosted in Dubai from 7:30 p.m. IST. Afghanistan is starting its T20 World Cup journey from 25th October and will face the winners of Group B from the first round in their first match at Sharjah. In the last match of this Group, India will confront the second-placed Round 1 qualifier from Group A.

Read also: Most Wickets in T20 cricket across all competitions

Semi-finals and Finals:

With the conclusion of the super 12, the first semi-final will commence on 10 October in Abu Dhabi. And Dubai will host the second semi-final on 11 November.

The winner of these 2 semi-finals will be locking horns in Dubai on 14 November and with that, the tournament will come to an end.

Icc T20 World Cup