IND vs AUS: Most Individual runs in each Border-Gavaskar Trophy

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy is all set to start on 9th February. There is a debate about who will be the Top run scorer. Let's give a look at the Top run-scorers from every year of the IND vs AUS Test series History.

Abishek Goswami
New Update
IND vs AUS: Border Gavaskar Trophy | Sportz Point

Since 1996, India vs Australia rivalry has produced some of the greatest cricket matches in history. IND vs AUS Border-Gavaskar Trophy is going to start on 9th February 2023. The first Test match will be played in Nagpur. India is the current holder of BGT. They have won 9 times, while Australia has claimed 6 times. It is currently playing through the International Cricket Council's Future Tours Program, with varying timings between matches. If the series is drawn, the country holding the trophy first retains it. Allan Border & Sunil Gavaskar both were the best Batsmen of their time. They were the first cricketers to score 10,000 runs in Test cricket and were the highest run-getters in the longest format of the game for quite some time.

For that, before starting the series, the debate rises about - who will be a top run scorer. Every time The batsmen from both teams step up for the scoring job. They look hungry for the trophy and their individual success. This Year will be no different. There will be Batsmen who will try to give their best for their team throughout the series. Now, Let's give a look at the list of Most Individual run scorers in each and every Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

Read Also: Most Wickets in Border-Gavaskar Trophy

IND vs AUS: Border-Gavaskar Trophy | Sportz Point

Sunil Gavaskar & Allan Border


Top 20 Individual Run Scorers from every IND vs AUS Border-Gavaskar Trophy:

Player's Name Year Runs
Nayan Mongia (India) 1996 152
Sachin Tendulkar (India) 1998 446
Ricky Ponting (Australia) 1999/2000 375
Matthew Hayden (Australia) 2001 549
Ricky Ponting (Australia) 2003/04 706
Damien Martyn (Australia) 2004 444
Sachin Tendulkar 2007/08 493
Gautam Gambhir 2008 463
Sachin Tendulkar 2010 403
Michael Clarke 2011/12 626
Murali Vijay 2013 430
Steven Smith 2014/15 769
Steven Smith 2017 499
Cheteshwar Pujara 2018/19 521
Marnus Labuschagne 2020-21 426
Bcci Indian Cricket Team Sachin Tendulkar Ricky Ponting Rohit Sharma Virat Kohli Cricket Australia Steve Smith Cheteshwar Pujara Test Cricket Michael Clarke