Man of the match in every IPL final

Here are all the winners of Man of the Match awards in every Indian Premier League (IPL) final since 2008.

2008 | Yusuf Pathan

In the first-ever IPL final, Yusuf Pathan, playing for Rajasthan Royals, won the man of the match award for his 56 from 39 with the bat and 3/22 with the ball.

2009 - Anil Kumble

Anil Kumble was the first player to win the Man of the Match award in an IPL final in a losing cause. Kumble's 4/16 with the ball had helped RCB stay in the match, but the batters could not take them home.

2010 - Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina won the man of the award in CSK's first title win as he scored an unbeaten 57 from 35 and also took an important wicket with the ball.

2011 - Murali Vijay

Murali Vijay won the Man of the Match award in the 2011 IPL final against RCB as he scored 95 runs from 52 balls in a winning cause.

2012 - Manvinder SIngh Bisla

Manvinder Singh Bisla won the man of the match in the IPL 2012 Final for his 89 from 48 balls against CSK as KKR chased down 191 in Chennai.

2013 - Kieron Pollard

Kieron Pollard helped Mumbai Indians win their first title in 2013 with his unbeaten 60 from 32 balls in a low-scoring final at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

2014 - Manish Pandey

Manish Pandey's 94 from 50 balls cancelled out Wriddhiman Saha's ton in the 2014 IPL final as KKR won the title for the second time.

2015 - Rohit Sharma

In 2015, Rohit Sharma became the first captain to win a Man of the Match award in an IPL final. His 50 from 26 balls helped MI beat CSK in the final.

2016 - Ben Cutting

Ben Cutting broke RCB's hearts as he helped SRH win their first IPL title in 2016. His unbeaten 39 from 16 balls and two crucial wickets with the ball helped him win the man of the match.

2017 - Krunal Pandya

Krunal Pandya's fighting 47 from 38 balls in a lowest scoring IPL final ever helped Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Super Giants by 1 run in the 2017 final.

2018 - Shane Watson

Shane Watson became the second player to score a ton in an IPL final as he remained unbeaten on 117 from 57 balls against SRH in the 2018 final.

2019 - Jasprit Bumrah

Jasprit Bumrah won the Man of the Match in 2019 final for his 14/2 as MI defeated Chennai Super Kings by 1 run.

2020 - Trent Boult

Trent Boult won the Man of the Match award in the IPL 2020 final for his 3/30 vs Delhi Capitals in Dubai as MI clinched back-to-back IPL titles.

2021 - Faf du Plessis

Faf du Plessis's 86 from 59 balls helped Chennai Super Kings beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs in 2021 IPL final.

2022 - Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya in the 2022 IPL final became only the second captain to win the man of the match award in an IPL final. Hardik took 3 wickets in the first inning and then guided GT home with a 34-run inning.

2023 - Devon Conway

Devon Conway scored 47 from 25 balls in the IPL 2023 final and helped CSK win their fifth title in a rain-affected match against GT in Ahmedabad.

2024 - Mitchell Starc

Mitchell Starc won the player of the match in the IPL 2024 final for his 14/2 in just 3 overs as KKR bundled out SRH for 113 and won their third IPL title.