IPL 2023: List of All Award Winners

Check the full list of MVP, Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Emerging Players, Fair Play and other award winners for the IPL 2023.

Abishek Goswami
New Update
IPL 2023 | IPL 2023: List of All Award Winners | Sportz Point

The 16th edition of the Indian Premier League ended in an exciting manner. CSK emerged as the winner after a thrilling final at the Narendra Modi stadium in Ahmedabad, Gujarat. The final was delayed by a day due to rain and there were chances the winner would be decided with a super over. Thankfully, that scenario didn't come. Fans got to witness the whole game although CSK only got 15 overs to chase the total of 171(DLS). Earlier, Gujarat scored 214 after 20 overs after losing the toss but rain interrupted the match yet again. Ravindra Jadeja smashed 10 runs in the last two deliveries to win the title for Chennai Super Kings. In this article, We'll check out the List of All Award Winners of the IPL 2023.

Read Also: Oldest captain to win a T20 Title

IPL 2023 Champions & Runners-up:

Chennai Super Kings lifted their fifth IPL title while Gujarat Titans spoiled the chance to win it in consecutive seasons. Chennai Super Kings defeated GT by 5 wickets (DLS)

Individual Awards:

IPL 2023 Orange Cap Winner(Leading Run-scorer): Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill emerged as the winner of the coveted Orange Cap in the 2023 IPL season. He scored an impressive total of 890 runs across 17 matches. His outstanding performance included scoring 4 half-centuries and achieving the remarkable feat of scoring 3 centuries during the season.

IPL 2023 Purple Cap Winner(Leading Wicket-taker): Mohammed Shami

Mohammed Shami claimed the prestigious Purple Cap in the 2023 IPL season for his remarkable bowling performances. Throughout the tournament, Shami showcased his exceptional skills by taking a total of 28 wickets in 17 matches. His best bowling figure of 4/11 was an example of his bowling prowess. Additionally, Shami maintained an impressive economy rate of 8.03.

IPL 2023 Emerging Player of the Tournament: Yashasvi Jaiswal

Yashasvi Jaiswal was the best performer for Rajasthan Royals in the 2023 IPL season. With a remarkable total of 625 runs from 14 innings, Jaiswal displayed his exceptional batting skills. His impressive strike rate of 163.61 and an average of 48.08 added to his outstanding performance. His maiden IPL century against the Mumbai Indians, where he scored 124 runs, established him as the highest scorer in a match in the history of the Rajasthan Royals in the IPL. Jaiswal also holds a new record for the fastest fifty in IPL history.

Fair Play Award: Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals won the award of the Fair Play Award.

Electric Striker of the Tournament: Glenn Maxwell

Glenn Maxwell was recognized as the winner of the Super Striker of the Tournament award in the 2023 IPL season, boasting a remarkable strike rate of 183.49 throughout the tournament.

Read Also: Most Centuries in an IPl season

Gamechanger of the Tournament: Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill claimed the award of Gamechanger of the Tournament in the 2023 IPL season.

Most Valuable Asset of the Tournament: Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill, with his exceptional performances, was not only honored as the Gamechanger of the Tournament but also recognized as the Most Valuable Asset in the 2023 IPL season.

Most 4s Award: Shubman Gill

Shubman Gill became the owner of the award for the most fours scored in the tournament. He accumulated a massive total of 85 fours throughout the IPL season.

Most 6s Award: Faf du Plessis

RCB skipper Faf du Plessis smashed a total of 36 sixes throughout this season.

Longest Six Award: Faf du Plessis (115m)

Faf du Plessis won the award for hitting the longest six in the tournament, with an impressive distance of 115 meters.

Catch of the Tournament Award: Rashid Khan

Rashid Khan was honored with the Catch of the Tournament award for his exceptional catch of Kyle Mayers during the match against LSG.

Man of the match in the IPL 2023 Final: Devon Conway

Chennai Super Kings opener Devon Conway, who scored 47 off 25 deliveries in the final, was named "Man of the Match" in the final of the IPL 2023.

Mohammed Shami Faf Du Plessis Royal Challengers Bangalore Indian Cricket Team Gujarat Titans Bcci Ipl 2023 Indian Premier League Chennai Super Kings Csk Ipl Shubman Gill Yashasvi Jaiswal Rajasthan Royals T20I Cricket Delhi Capitals Devon Conway Rcb