NZvSL: Sri Lanka announce squads for ODI and T20I series

Sri Lanka have announced 18-men squad for NZvSL ODI and T20I series. The ODI series will start from 25th March while the T20IS will start from 2nd April.

Koushik Biswas
New Update

Sri Lanka have announced 18-men squads for the ODI and T2OI series against New Zealand. The NZvSL ODI series will be crucial for Sri Lanka with the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Super League points up for grabs. Dasun Shanaka and company will surely love to be in India playing the World Cup, coming this year.

Sri Lanka is currently at the number 10 position in the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup Super League. They now have 77 points and will eye for full points in the NZvSL ODI series to earn a direct qualification for the ICC World Cup 2023.

Read Also: Joe Root vs Sachin Tendulkar: Who is ahead after 119 Test matches? Full analysis

NZvSL | Sri Lanka's ODI squad

Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Nuwanidu Fernando, Kusal Mendis (wk, vc)Angelo Mathews, Charith Asalanka, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dhananjaya De Silva, Sahan Arachchige, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Pramod Madushan, Dilshan Madushanka, Chamika Karunaratne, Matheesha Pathirana.

Dusmanta Chameera was in the ODI squad primarily. But, since he is still in the rehabilitation process, he will no longer take part in the ODI and T20I series. Matheesha Pathirana has replaced him in the ODI series while Pramod Madushan has replaced him in the T20I series.

NZvSL | Sri Lank's T20I squad

Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Wanindu Hasaranga (vc),  Maheesh Theekshana, Kusal Mendis (wk), Dhananjaya De Silva, Charith Asalanka, Matheesha Pathirana, Chamika Karunaratne, Kusal Janith Perera, Lasith Croospulle, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Nuwanidu Fernando, Dunith Wellalage, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka, Lahiru Kumara, Pramod Madushan

Schedule for the ODI series

No. Date Match Ground
1 25/3/2023 1st ODI Auckland
2 28/3/2023 2nd ODI Christchurch
3 31/3/2023 3rd ODI Hamilton

Schedule for the T20I series

No. Date Match Ground
1 2/4/2023 1st T20I Auckland
2 5/4/2023 2nd T20I Dunedin
3 8/4/2023 3rd T20I Queenstown
New Zealand Cricket Srilanka Cricket