Senior Women's T20 Trophy: All the past winners

The Senior Women's T20 Trophy is an Indian Twenty-Twenty tournament which was first introduced in the 2008–09 season

Payal Debnath
New Update
Senior Women's T20 Trophy: All the past winners | Sportz point

The Senior Women's T20 Trophy is an Indian Twenty-Twenty tournament. The tournament was first introduced in the 2008–09 season. It is the second T20 tournament in the women's domestic season apart from the Senior Women's Challenger Trophy. It is scheduled at the beginning of the season.

Also read: T20 World Cup 2022: Aaron Finch will not play, Wade to lead against Afghanistan

Senior Women's T20 Trophy: All the past winners | Sportz Point

The League has used various formats over the years. In the first season, 2008–09, 28 teams competed in round-robin groups across five zones, Central, East, North, South, and West, with the top two from each group advancing to the knockout stages. Now the format has changed. The tournament has begun with 28 teams representing state cricket associations, whilst in recent seasons, 37 teams are competing. The 37 participating teams are divided into two groups of eight teams each and three groups consisting of seven teams each.

Railways are the first recorded winners of the tournament, as they beat Maharashtra in the final of the 2009–10 competition by 5 wickets. Railways went on to dominate the competition, winning the next seven titles. They are the most successful team in the history of the competition, winning 10 titles, whilst Delhi and Punjab have won the competition once apiece.

Also read: Australia vs Afghanistan: T20 World Cup 2022, Super 12, Full Preview, Lineups, Pitch Report, And Dream11 Team Prediction

However, the ongoing season has started on October 11 and continued till November 5. Indian Railways extended their incredible dominance at the domestic level in the women's game of Senior Women's T20 Trophy 2022. They defeated Bengal by six wickets. Here is the complete list of the past winners from the beginning.

Winners List:

Season Winner Runner up
2009-10 Railways Maharashtra
2010-11 Railways Bengal
2011-12 Railways Delhi
2012-13 Railways Hyderabad
2013-14 Railways Hyderabad
2014-15 Railways Maharashtra
2015-16 Railways Maharashtra
2016-17 Railways Hyderabad
2017-18 Delhi Maharashtra
2018-19 Punjab Karnataka
2019-20 Railways Bengal
2021-22 Railways Maharashtra
2022-23 Railways Bengal
Womens Senior T20 Trophy 2022 T20I Cricket Bengal Cricket Bcci Womens