Shrayosi Aich bags 3 as Murshidabad Kueens win in Women’s Bengal Pro T20 League

Shrayosi Aich was adjudged the player of the match for her 3/16 in the first inning which helped Murshidabad Kueens beat Srachi Rarh Tigers in the Women's Bengal Pro T20 League 2024.

Staff Reporter
New Update
Shrayosi Aich bags 3 as Murshidabad Kueens win in Women’s Bengal Pro T20 League -
Listen to this article
0.75x 1x 1.5x
00:00 / 00:00

Shrayosi Aich bagged an impressive 3 for 16 along with Sneha Gupta (2-20) as Murshidabad Kueens beat Shrachi Rarh Tigers by 8 wickets in the Women’s Bengal Pro T20 League 2024 at the Jadavpur University Salt Lake Campus on Wednesday.

While Shrayosi and Sneha were superb with the ball, Sandipta Patra scored an unbeaten 44 to take the team over the line.

Batting first, Shrachi Rarh Tigers managed only 84/9 in 20 overs. In reply, Murshidabad Kueens chased it down scoring 85/2 in 18 overs.

Read Also: Exclusive | Taunts to Claps: Priyanka Bala's journey from rural village of Nadia to WPL

Earlier, opting to bat, Shrachi Rarh Tigers got off to a cautious start. After the dismissal of top-scorer Ankita Chakraborty (26), wickets tumbled in quick time to put a check on the scoring.

Read Also: Bengal Pro T20 League: Full squads and streaming details

Rarh Tigers batters' struggles continued throughout their innings as the team failed to cross the three-figure mark.

Chasing the target, Murshidabad Kueens dealt a body blow at the start after opener Priyanka Prasad was sent back in the first ball of the innings.

However, Sandipta, Priyanka Sarkar (17 not out) and Sneha played sensibly to help the team script their first win of the campaign.

Bengal Cricket Bengal Pro T20 League 2024 Murshidabad Kueens Shrachi Rarh Tigers