Suresh Raina joins Star as a commentator in IPL 2022

Share on:

Follow us on Google News:

Suresh Raina joins Star as a commentator in IPL 2022 |
Suresh Raina will join Ravi Shastri in the commentary box of the T20 league.
Web Stories

Star Sports roped in the IPL legend Suresh Raina as a commentator for the upcoming IPL 2022. Not a single franchise bidding for the Mr. IPL in Mega auction 2022 was one of the most striking happenings of the event. After remaining unsold, Raina will play a new role this time, playing his 2nd innings.

Suresh Raina joins Star as a commentator in IPL 2022 |
Image Credit-

Read also: Most centuries in IPL history

According to reports, Raina will join as a Hindi commentator for the T20 league. The former batter will join Ravi Shastri in the commentary box. This stint will be a new one for Shastri too as he is returning back to the commentary panel after his coaching days of 7 years. In fact, he will be seen commentating in Hindi for the first time.

Read also: Most Sixes by Indians in the IPL

Many reports in the past claimed that there were some like between the new 2 IPL franchises and Suresh Raina and Ravi Shastri. The news said that Raina will Join Gujarat Lions as a replacement for Jason Ray. Later, the team denied all these claims of offering Raina to join their team post the auction. Another rumor was that one of the new teams approached the former Indian head coach for the coaching role.

Share on:

Follow US

SportzPoint Sign Up
Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get notified about new articles, news and offers!

Virat Kohli’s ODI record batting at Number 4 Top Kohli’s records that Shubman can break in Asia Cup and World Cup Bonmati, Carmona, Sam Kerr to vie for UEFA award 5 legends who were never appointed as team Indian captain Most Free Kick Goals in Football History Messi VS Ronaldo : Hat-trick battle Three Indian players enter javelin throw final for the first time Shaeen Afridi vs Jasprit Bumrah in One Day Internationals India’s top five Asia Cup records Praggnanandhaa loses to Magnus Carlsen in the tiebreaker