Team India’s schedule after T20 World Cup 2022

Team India will play eight white-ball series and two-Test series in a packed schedule before IPL 2023.
Team India’s schedule after T20 World Cup 2022

India's disappointing loss against England saw them bow out from the T20 World Cup in Australia. However, the Men in Blue haven't got much time to ponder as they will travel to New Zealand for two white ball series against the Kiwis. The New Zealand series is only the beginning of a jam-packed schedule for the Indians. It will lead up to the IPL in march of next year.

Image – Outlook India

The Indian team management has decided to rest senior players, including skipper Rohit Sharma for the New Zealand series, set to commence on Nov 18. Hardik Pandya will be leading the side in the shortest format of the game. Meanwhile, Shikhar Dhawan has been given the reigns for the ODI series against the Kiwis.

Following the tour of New Zealand, India will then travel to Bangladesh for three ODIs and two Tests. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, and Virat Kohli are set to return to the squad for the series.

Rohit Sharma's team will then welcome Sri Lanka for three T20Is and three ODIs. It will be followed by two white ball series against the Blackcaps, three T20Is, and three ODIs at home. The series against the Kiwis will be followed by a significant tour of their Trans-Tasman rivals Australia to the subcontinent. The Aussies will take on India in a three-match ODI series which will be followed by the Border–Gavaskar Trophy, containing four Test matches.

Team India's schedule till the IPL 2023

The Test series is of great importance for both sides as vital Test Championship points will be at stake. The result of the Test series will be decisive as both sides are jostling for a place in the World Test Championship final to be held at the Oval, London in June 2023.

Follow us on Google News.

Related Stories

No stories found.