Winners list of last 10 ICC Tournaments

Australia won the last ICC tournament; the 2021 T20 World Cup. This is their first T20 World Cup win and they nailed the final like winners.

Shreya Ghosh
New Update

Australian Cricket team won the last ICC tournament; the 2021 T20 World Cup. This is their first-ever T20 World Cup and they nailed the final like absolute winners. With a great team effort, the team clinched the ICC tournament cup. Let's have a look at all the winners from the last 10 ICC tournaments.

Winners list of last 10 ICC Tournaments |

Image Credit- Zee News

Read also: ICC Players of the Month for October

1. World Cup- India (2011)

Mahendra Singh Dhoni and his men lifted the ICC World Cup for the second time after a huge gap of 28 years on 2nd April 2011. Wankhede Stadium Mumbai hosted the final between India and Sri Lanka. Mn in blue made it possible to clinch the trophy after some fiery batting knocks by Gautam Gambhir, and the then-captain. Dhoni became the Man of the match and Yuvraj Singh became the Player of the series.

2. T20 World Cup- West Indies (2012)

West Indies beat Sri Lanka by 36 runs on 7th October 2012 to clinch the T20 World Cup trophy. The team led by Daren Sammy played the final in Colombo. Marlon Samuels won the man of the match award for scoring 78 runs and forming an unbeatable scoreboard for Sri Lanka.

Read also: India's performance in every ICC tournament

3. Champions Trophy- India (2013)

Dhoni once again led the Indian cricket team to clinch the trophy of an ICC event and this time it was the Champions trophy. Edgbaston Cricket Ground hosted the final against England and India defeated England on 23rd June 2013 to clinch the title. Ravindra Jadeja won the Man of the Match award and Shikhar Dhawan won the Man of the Series award.

Read also: Highest scorers for India in ICC finals

4. T20 World Cup- Sri Lanka (2014)

Sri Lanka faced India and in the 2014 T20 world cup final. Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka hosted the match on 6th April. Sri Lanka led by Lasith Malinga beat India by 6 wickets and won the T20 World Cup final. Kumar Sangakkara scored 56 runs and also won the Man o the match award. Virat Kohli became the Man of the series for scoring 319 runs in the entire tournament.

Read also: WTC Final is the most watched match in World Test Championship Series: ICC

5. World Cup- Australia (2015)

Melbourne Cricket ground hosted the final of the 2015 cricket World Cup. Australia locked horns with New Zealand on 29th March 2015 and also defeated them by 7 wickets. Interestingly, Australia lifted the World Cup trophy for the fifth time in 2015.

Read also: Every inaugural ICC tournament winners

6. T20 World Cup- West Indies (2016)

Eden Gardens, Kolkata hosted the 2016 T20 World Cup on 3rd April between England and West Indies. West Indies defeated their opponent by 4 wickets and won the final with 2 balls remaining. Marlon Samuels scored 85* off 66 balls and became the Man of the match.

Read also: Virat Kohli records as captain in white ball Cricket

7. Champions Trophy- Pakistan (2017)

The Oval, London hosted one of the biggest cricket rivalry on 18 June 2017. The match was the 2017 Champions Trophy final between India and Pakistan. Pakistan sent the Indian squad back to the pavilion in less than 31 overs and won the final by 180 runs. Fakhar Zaman won the man of the match award.

Read also: 5 Youngest Captains to lift the ICC Cricket World Cup

8. World Cup- England (2019)

The night of 14th July 2019 has to be one of the most interesting and different in cricket history. Both England and New Zealand scored the same during their innings and also in the super over. The result of the match was decided in an interesting method; the team with the superior number of boundaries was the winner. Hence, England won the tournament.

Read also: WTC Final: ICC Event winners since 2000

9. World Test Championship- India vs New Zealand (2021)

Winning the World Test Championship has to be New Zealand's biggest victory in cricket history. Southampton hosted the final from 18 June to 23rd June 2021. Kane Williamson led the team to the victory and the final test match by 8 wickets. With bowling numbers of 5/31, 21 & 2/30 Kyle Jamieson became the Man of the match.

Read also: T20 World Cup 2021: Man of the series, highest wicket-taker, and highest run-getter

10. T20 World Cup- Australia (2021)

Australia once again proved its dominance and worth on the night of the 2021 T20 World Cup final. The entire Australian team contributed their best and clinched the trophy last night to beat New Zealand by 8 wickets. David Warner chose the best platform to prove himself after a humiliating IPL season. Mitchell Marsh scored an unbelievable knock of 77* in 50 balls and won the Man of the Match award.

Indian Cricket Team Lasith Malinga Kumar Sangakkara Virat Kohli Ravindra Jadeja David Warner Gautam Gambhir Ms Dhoni Shikhar Dhawan T20 World Cup Cricket World Cup Yuvraj Singh Icc T20 World Cup Marlon Samuels