WPL 2023: UP Warriorz vs Mumbai Indians Match Preview, Possible Lineups, Pitch Report & Dream XI Team Prediction

Alyssa Healy's UP Warriorz is on the way to stop Harmanpreet Kaur's highflying Mumbai in the 10th match of WPL 2023 at the Brabourne Stadium

Abishek Goswami
New Update

UP Warriorz and Mumbai Indians will be in action in Match 10 of the WPL 2023 on Sunday evening in Mumbai. UP Warriorz have won two of their three games and has four points. Mumbai Indians are the only team with a 100% record with three from three. The game will be played at the Brabourne Stadium at 7:30 local time. UP Warriorz have not won back-to-back games in the tournament yet but they were brilliant on Friday and there will be plenty of self-belief in the team after the 10-wicket win. Mumbai Indians have not just won three out of three, they have easily won each match. They are playing brilliant cricket with the bat and the ball and will not be easy to stop in this clash.

Read Also: WPL 2023: Delhi capitals are back on track as they register a statement win against Gujarat Giants

WPL 2023:

UP Warriorz vs Mumbai Indians | Match Details

Match: 10

Date: 12/03/2023

Time: 7.30 pm IST

Venue: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

Where to Watch: Sports 18, Jio Cinema

Venue Details

The venue has hosted 11 T20I matches in the past. Six matches have been won by the team chasing and five batting first. The average first innings score at this ground is between 165-170. There were IPL 2022 matches played at this venue last year. It will be the fourth game of the season at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. The teams have easily scored 200 runs at this venue. Batters have dominated the tournament so far and might do the same in this game. The average first innings score in the last five T20 games has been 193 runs. Clear skies will greet both sides on Friday, with the temperature expected to be between 26 and 35 degrees Celsius. 

Read Also: Shubman Gill in 2023: Gill's breakthrough year

WPL 2023:

UP Warriorz vs Mumbai Indians | Team News

UP Warriorz

Warriorz have empowered their young Indian talents like Kiran Navgire, Shweta Sehrawat, Devika Vaidya, and Simran Shaikh. Captain Alyssa Healy has already delivered outstanding progressions with her strong leadership style and destructive batting. They have improved their net run-rate issues by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore with seven overs in hand. A win over Mumbai will bring them level on points with Mumbai and Delhi Capitals, which will make them to fight for the playoffs.

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians are in cruise control with three wins in three games, each one of them superbly dominant. This game could be the perfect opportunity to bring some of their other overseas players like Chloe Tryon, to give them game time when the sailing is smooth. They might also be better off playing a specialist bowler in place of Amanjot Kaur, who hasn't been needed with either bat or ball so far.

Saika Ishaque has worked hard in domestic cricket without much reward or recognition for years. She has shown confidence in her abilities, which has helped her climb to the top of the wicket-takers chart with her left-arm spin. She is going to be the key player for Mumbai's upcoming fixtures.

Read Also:  WPL 2023 Schedule

WPL 2023:

Possible Lineups: UP Warriorz vs Mumbai Indins

UP Warriorz Women:

  • Alyssa Healy (capt, wk)
  • Devika Vaidya
  • Shweta Sehrawat
  • Kiran Navgire
  • Deepti Sharma
  • Tahlia McGrath
  • Grace Harris
  • Simran Shaikh
  • Sophie Ecclestone
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  • Anjali Sarvani

UP Warriorz Women: Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Tahlia Mcgrath, Shabnim Ismail, Grace Harris, Alyssa Healy, Anjali Sarvani, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shweta Sehrawat, Kiran Navgire, Parshavi Chopra, S.Yashasri, Kiran Navgire, Lauren Bell, Laxmi Yadav, Devika Baidya, Simran Sheikh.

Mumbai Indians Women:

  • Yastika Bhatia (wk)
  • Hayley Matthews
  • Nat Sciver-Brunt
  • Harmanpreet Kaur (capt)
  • Amelia Kerr/Chloe Tryon
  • Pooja Vastrakar
  • Issy Wong
  • Amanjot Kaur
  • Humaira Kazi
  • Jintimani Kalita
  • Saika Ishaque

Mumbai Indians Women: Nat Sciver, Pooja Vastrakar, Harmanpreet Kaur, Yastika Bhatia, Amelia Kerr, Heather Graham, Amanjot Kaur, Isabelle Wong, Dhara Gujjar, Saika Ishaque, Hayley Matthews, Chloe Tryon, Priyanka Bala, Humairaa Kaazi, Jintimani Kalita, Sonam Yadav, Neelam Bisht.

Read Also:  WPL 2023 Auction: Squads of Every Team

WPL 2023:

UP Warriorz vs Mumbai Indians | Dream XI Team Prediction

WPL 2023: UP Warriorz vs Mumbai Indians | Dream XI Team Prediction | Sportz Point

UP Warriorz vs Mumbai Indians | Dream XI Team Prediction
Bcci Indian Cricket Team T20I Cricket Women In Sports Womens Cricket Harmanpreet Kaur Dream11 Team Prediction Mumbai Indians Wpl 2023 Alyssa Healy Amelia Kerr Indian Womens